facebook icon twitter youtube

About CCU

About the Area

Coastal Carolina University is located in Horry County within the city limits of Conway, S.C., and in close proximity to the resort areas near Myrtle Beach (often referred to as the "Grand Strand"). Consequently, there are many options for accommodations, dining and recreation. The following links provide information about visiting, living and learning in the area.

Visitor Information

Myrtle Beach Area
South Carolina

Area Chambers of Commerce 

Conway Chamber of Commerce
Georgetown County Chamber of Commerce
Little River Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center
Loris Chamber of Commerce
Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce
North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce

Area Governments: Counties, Cities, Towns

Horry County     View map

City of Conway
City of Myrtle Beach
City of North Myrtle Beach
Atlantic Beach
Briarcliffe Acres
Garden City Beach
Little River
Surfside Beach 

Georgetown County     View map

City of Georgetown
Litchfield Beach
Murrells Inlet
Pawleys Island

Area Economic and Community Development

Center for Economic and Community Development, Coastal Carolina University
Clay Brittain Jr. Center for Resort Tourism, Coastal Carolina University
Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corporation
North Eastern Strategic Alliance (NESA)
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments 


South Carolina State Election Commission
U.S. Election Assistance Commission


The above links to area organizations, governments and related agencies are provided as a community service based on available websites.