Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
Academics
spacer image
 
Untitled-3
Catalog Home Graduate Bulletin University Administration Board of Directors Campus Map
Catalog - Coastal Carolina University

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Fall 2003

* Monday, April 7 through Friday, April 11 Advisement for Fall 2003

• Monday, April 14 through Friday, April 18: Advance Registration for Fall 2003

• Wednesday, July 9: Bills mailed to permanent address

• Friday, Aug. 8: Last day Bursar's Office can accept mail-in fee payment

Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

• Monday, Aug. 11 and Tuesday, Aug. 12: Registration closed

• Wednesday, Aug. 13 through Friday, Aug. 15: Orientation/Registration for New Students Registration closed except for new students attending Orientation on August 13 or August 14 &15

Course schedules will be cancelled for nonpayment of fees on Friday, Aug. 15 at 6 p.m.

• Saturday, Aug. 16: Residence halls and dining halls open

• Monday, Aug. 18 through Wednesday, Aug. 20: Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II, and Georgetown classes

Fee payment is due the day of registration Course schedules will be cancelled daily for nonpayment of fees

(Fall I Registration continues through Friday, August 22)

(Fall II Registration continues through Tuesday, October 14)

• Thursday, Aug. 21: Classes begin for Regular Fall

• Thursday, Aug. 21 through Tuesday, Aug. 26: Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled daily at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

• Friday, Aug. 22: Last day for Regular Registration for Fall I Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

• Monday, Aug. 25: Classes begin for Fall I

• Monday, Aug. 25 through Thursday, Aug. 28: Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall I

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled daily at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

• Wednesday, Aug. 27 through Wednesday, Oct. 29: Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall

• Friday, Aug. 29 through Wednesday, Sept. 24: Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I

• Monday, Sept. 1: Labor Day holiday

• Friday, Sept. 12: Last day to apply for December graduation

Degree Applications should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major

• Thursday, Sept. 25 through Wednesday, Oct. 8: Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I

• Wednesday, Oct. 8: Last day of classes for Fall I• Thursday, Oct. 9: Final examinations for Fall I-TTH classes

Midpoint in regular semester

• Monday, Oct. 13: Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

• Wednesday, Oct. 15: Classes begin for Fall II

• Wednesday, Oct. 15 through Monday, Oct. 20: Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled daily at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

• Tuesday, Oct. 21 through Thursday, Nov. 13: Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II

• Thursday, Oct. 30 through Friday, Dec. 5: Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall

• Friday, Nov. 14 through Thursday, Dec. 4: Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II

• Friday, Nov. 21: Residence halls and dining halls close

• Monday, Nov. 24 through Friday, Nov. 28: Thanksgiving Break

• Saturday, Nov. 29: Residence halls and dining halls re-open

• Thursday, Dec. 4: Last day of classes for Fall ll

• Friday, Dec. 5: Last day of classes for Regular Fall

• **Friday, Dec. 5: Last day of classes for MW Regular Fall classes

• Monday, Dec. 8: Final examinations for Fall ll - MW classes

• Monday, Dec. 8 through Friday, Dec. 12: Final examinations for Regular Fall

• Tuesday, Dec. 9: Final examinations for Fall II - TTH/MTWTH classes

• Saturday, Dec. 13: Residence halls and dining halls close

• TBA: Commencement

**Regular class day for MW Regular Fall classes.

SPRING 2004

• Monday, Nov. 10 through Friday, Nov. 14: Advisement for Spring 2004

•Monday, Nov. 17 through Friday, Nov. 21: Advance Registration for Spring 2004

•Wednesday, Nov. 26: Bills mailed to permanent address

•Tuesday, Jan. 6: Last day Bursar’s Office can accept mail-in fee payment Course schedules will be cancelled at 5: p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Wednesday, Jan. 7 through Friday, Jan. 9: Registration closed

•Saturday, Jan. 10: Residence halls and dining halls open

•Monday, Jan. 12: Orientation/Registration for New Students

•Monday, Jan. 12 through Wednesday, Jan. 14: Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I, Spring II and Georgetown classes

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled daily for nonpayment of fees

(Spring I Registration continues through Friday, Jan. 16)

(Spring II Registration continues through Tuesday, March 9)

•Thursday, Jan. 15: Classes begin for Regular Spring

•Thursday/Friday, Jan. 15/16 and Tuesday/Wednesday, Jan. 20/21: Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Spring

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled daily at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Friday, Jan. 16: Last day of Regular Registration for Spring I

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled at 5. p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Monday, Jan. 19: Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday

•Tuesday, Jan. 20: Classes begin for Spring I

•Tuesday, Jan. 20 through Friday, Jan. 23: Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring I Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled daily at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Thursday, Jan. 22 through Tuesday, March 30: Grade of “W” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring

•Monday, Jan. 26 through Wednesday, Feb. 18: Grade of “W” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I

•Friday, Feb. 6: Last day to apply for May graduation Degree Applications should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major

•Thursday, Feb. 19 through Wednesday, March 3: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I

•Wednesday, March 3: Last day of classes for Spring I

•Thursday, March 4: Final examinations for Spring I – TTH classes Midpoint in regular semester

•Monday, March 8: Final examinations for Spring I – MW/MTWTH classes

•Tuesday, March 9: Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Wednesday, March 10: Classes begin for Spring II

•Wednesday, March 10 through Friday, March 12 and Monday, March 22: Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II

Fee payment is due the day of registration

Course schedules will be cancelled daily at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Friday, March 12: Residence halls and dining halls close

•Monday, March 15 through Friday, March 19: Spring Break

•Saturday, March 20: Residence halls and dining halls re-open

•Tuesday, March 23 through Thursday, April 15: Grade of “W” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II

•Wednesday, March 31 through Friday, April 30: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring

•Friday, April 16 through Thursday, April 29: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II

•Thursday, April 29: Last day of classes for Spring II

•Friday, April 30: Last day of classes for Regular Spring

•**Friday, April 30: Last day of classes for MW Regular Spring

•Monday, May 3: Final examinations for Spring II – MW classes

•Monday, May 3 through Friday, May 7: Final examinations for Regular Spring

•Tuesday, May 4: Final examinations for Spring II – TTH/MTWTH classes

•TBA: Commencement **Regular class day for MW Regular Spring classes

SUMMER 2004

MAY SEMESTER 2004

•Monday, April 5 through Friday, April 9: Advisement for May Semester 2004

•Monday, April 12 through Friday, April 16: Advance Registration for May Semester 2004

•Monday, April 19: Bills mailed to permanent address

•Wednesday, May 5: Last day Bursar’s Office can accept mail-in fee payment

Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Thursday, May 6 and Friday, May 7: Regular Registration

Fee payment is due the day of registration

•Friday, May 7: Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Sunday, May 9: Residence halls open

•Monday, May 10: Classes begin for 3-week May Semester session. Classes begin for 4-week

May Semester session. Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record (3-week May Semester)

Fee payment is due the day of registration Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Tuesday, May 11 through Friday, May 21: Grade of “W” will be assigned for drops or

withdrawals (3-week May Semester)

•Wednesday, May 12 through Wednesday, May 26: Grade of “W” will be assigned for drops or

withdrawals (4-week May Semester)

•Monday, May 24 through Thursday, May 27: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (3-week May Semester)

•Thursday, May 27: Last day of classes (3-week May Semester)

•Thursday, May 27 through Thursday, June 3: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (3-week May Semester)

•Friday, May 28: Final examinations (3-week May Semester)

•Thursday, June 3: Last day of classes (4-week May Semester)

•Friday, June 4: Final examinations (4-week May Semester)

•Friday, June 11: Last day to apply for Summer graduation

Degree Application should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major.

**Summer graduate calendars typically follow an abbreviated session for Summer I and Summer II with classes meeting for four weeks, Monday through Friday, instead of the regular undergraduate calendar of five weeks, Monday through Thursday. Dates and times courses are offered are posted for each course in either printed schedules or electronically on the institution’s website.

SUMMER I 2004

•Monday, April 5 through Friday, April 9: Advisement for Summer I 2004

•Monday, April 12 through Friday, April 16: Advance Registration for Summer I 2004

•Monday, May 10: Bills mailed to permanent address

•Tuesday, June 1: Last day Bursar’s Office can accept mail-in fee payment Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Wednesday, June 2 and Thursday, June 3: Regular Registration Fee payment is due the day of registration

•Thursday, June 3: Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Monday, June 7: Classes begin

•Tuesday, June 8: Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record Fee payment is due the day of registration Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Wednesday, June 9 through Tuesday, June 29: Grade of “W:” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals

•Friday, June 11: Last day to apply for Summer graduation Degree Application should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major

•Wednesday, June 30 through Thursday, July 8: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals

•Friday, July 2: Independence Day Holiday celebrated

•Sunday, July 4: Independence Day

•Thursday, July 8: Last day of classes

•Friday, July 9: Final examinations

SUMMER EIGHT-WEEK 2004

•Monday, April 5 through Friday, April 9: Advisement for Summer Eight-Week 2004

•Monday, April 12 through Friday, April 16: Advance Registration for Summer Eight-Week 2004

•Monday, May 10: Bills mailed to permanent address

•Tuesday, June 1: Last day Bursar’s Office can accept mail-in fee payment Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Wednesday, June 2 and Thursday, June 3: Regular Registration Fee payment is due the day of registration

•Thursday, June 3: Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Monday, June 7: Classes begin

•Thursday, June 10: Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record Fee payment is due the day of registration Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fee

•Friday, June 11: Last day to apply for Summer graduation Degree Applications should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major

•Friday, June 11 through Thursday, July 8: Grade of “W” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals

•Friday, July 2: Independence Day Holiday celebrated

•Sunday, July 4: Independence Day

•Friday, July 9 through Wednesday, July 21: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for MW classes

•Friday, July 9 through Thursday, July 22: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for TTH classes

•Wednesday, July 21: Last day of class for MW classes

•Thursday, July 22: Last day of class for TTH classes

•Monday, July 26: Final examinations for MW classes

•Tuesday, July 27: Final examinations for TTH classes SUMMER II 2004

•Monday, April 5 through Friday, April 9: Advisement for Summer II 2004

•Monday, April 12 through Friday, April 16: Advance Registration for Summer II 2004

•Monday, June 7: Bills mailed to permanent address

•Friday, July 2: Independence Day Holiday celebrated

•Sunday, July 4: Independence Day

•Tuesday, July 6: Last day Bursar’s Office can accept mail-in fee payment Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Wednesday, July 7 and Thursday, July 8: Regular Registration Fee payment is due the day of registration

•Thursday, July 8: Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Monday, July 12: Classes begin

•Tuesday, July 13: Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record Fee payment is due the day of registration Course schedules will be cancelled at 5 p.m. for nonpayment of fees

•Wednesday, July 14 through Tuesday, Aug. 3: Grade of “W” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals

•Wednesday, Aug. 4 through Thursday, Aug. 12: Grade of “WF” will be assigned for drops or withdrawals

•Thursday, Aug. 12: Last day of classes

•Friday, August 13: Final examinations, Residence halls and dining halls close

Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2014 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161