facebook icon twitter youtube

Welcome from the Chair


My name is Keshav Jagannathan and I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the Executive Committee of Faculty Senate to welcome you to the new webpage of the Faculty Senate at Coastal Carolina University.

Please allow me to briefly introduce the Executive Committee. We are all in our second year of service and are honored to be at the helm of this august body. I am an Associate Professor of Statistics in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics. Dr. Kenneth Small, the vice-chair, is the Director of the MBA program. Dr. Dodi Hodges, our Secretary, is the Director of CeTEAL. Dr. Brian Bunton, our parlimentarian, is an Assistant Professor of Physics in the Department of Chemistry and Physics. Monica Streicher is our very capable administrative assistant and senate recorder.

On this page, you will find a plethora of useful information. Please consider exploring the links on both sides of this page. If you have any questions about the information on this page or you are not able to find the information you require, please do not hesitate to contact me at senchair@coastal.edu.