In This Section

Anthropology and Geography Faculty & Staff

Faculty in the Department of Anthropology and Geography include archaeologists, cultural anthropologists, physical and human geographers, and experts in geospatial technologies and mapping. We conduct research in the United States and around the world to better understand the intersections between humans and their environments in the past and the present.

Carolyn Dillian
Chair, Associate Professor, Anthropology
Sands Hall 128 | 843-349-2777 | cdillian@coastal.edu

C. Nathan Bartlett
Teaching Associate, Geography
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-2621 | cbartlett@coastal.edu

Susan Bergeron
Associate Professor, Geography
Sands Hall 129 | 843-234-3496 | sbergero@coastal.edu

John Danford
Teaching Associate, Geography
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-2621 | jdanford@coastal.edu

Nicole Isenbarger
Teaching Associate, Anthropology
Brittain Hall 331 | 843-349-6588 | nisenbarg@coastal.edu

Alan Little
Senior Instructor, Geography
Sands Hall 115 | 843-349-2785 | alittle@coastal.edu

David Palmer
James L. Michie Endowed Professor, Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Sands Hall 117 | 843-349-2266 | dpalmer1@coastal.edu

Gillian Richards-Greaves
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Sands Hall 114 | 843-349-6459 | grichards@coastal.edu

Clayton Whitesides
Assistant Professor, Geography
Sands Hall 118 | 843-349-2451 | cwhitesid@coastal.edu

Administrative Specialist:

Gigi Dodd
Administrative Specialist, Anthropology and Geography
Brittain Hall 331 | 843-349-6588 | gdodd@coastal.edu