In This Section

Visual Arts Faculty

The faculty of the Visual Arts Department are listed by program area below.

Easton Selby
Department Chair and Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 272 | 843-349-6474 | eselby@coastal.edu

Rita Smith
Administrative Specialist, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 271 | 843-349-2700 | ritas@coastal.edu

Foundations

Steven Bleicher
Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Fine Arts and Humanities 201 | 843-349-6472 | sbleicher@coastal.edu

Charles Clary
Area Coordinator and Assistant Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 269 | 843-349-4090 | cclary@coastal.edu | website

Cat Taylor
Lecturer, Foundations
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 269 | 843-349-5074 | btaylor1@coastal.edu

Teaching Associates

Yvette Arendt | yarendt@coastal.edu

Chris Biltonrbilton@coastal.edu

Daphne Cuadrado | dcuadrado@coastal.edu

Scott Dean | sadean@coastal.edu

Tracy Fish tsfish@coastal.edu

Caley Pennington | cpenningt@coastal.edu

Adrian Rhodes |

Art Studio

James Arendt
Assistant Professor, Director of the Rebecca Randall Bryan Gallery
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 127 | 843-349-6409 | jarendt@coastal.edu | website

Maura Kenny
Professor, Painting
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 134 | 843-349-2702 | mkenny@coastal.edu | website

Elizabeth Keller
Professor, Ceramics
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 131 | 843-349-2715 | ekeller@coastal.edu

Alexandra Knox
Assistant Professor, Sculpture
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 286 | 843-349-2788 | aknox@coastal.edu

Treelee MacAnn
Area Coordinator, Professor, Printmaking
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 126 | 843-349-2703 | macann@coastal.edu

Easton Selby
Department Chair and Associate Professor, Photography
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 272 | 843-349-6474 | eselby@coastal.edu | website

Logan Woodle
Assistant Professor, Sculpture
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 284 | 843-349-5074 | mwoodle@coastal.edu | website

Art History

Elizabeth Baltes
Assistant Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 268 | 843-349-2700 | ebaltes@coastal.edu

Elizabeth Howie
Associate Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 283 | 843-349-2750 | ehowie@coastal.edu

Stephanie Miller
Associate Department Chair and Associate Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 264 | 843-349-2630 | smiller@coastal.edu

Leslie Wallace
Assistant Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Fine Arts and Humanities 269 | 843-349-2750 | lwallace@coastal.edu

Teaching Associates

Matt Bell | mbell2@coastal.edu

Graphic Design

Jeff Case
Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 265 | 843-349-6555 | jcase@coastal.edu

Ellen Lytle
Visiting Assistant Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 268 | 843-349-2700 | eeichler@coastal.edu

Scott Mann
Area Coordinator and Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 270 | 843-349-6655 | smann@coastal.edu

Paul Olsen
Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 285 | 843-349-2704 | polsen@coastal.edu

Teaching Associates

Tracy Floyd | tafloyd@coastal.edu

Rob Wyeth | rwyeth@coastal.edu

Art Education

Larry Bunch
Assistant Professor, Visual Arts
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 133 | 843-349-2708 | lbunch@coastal.edu

Teaching Associates

Sandra Hardee | skhardee@coastal.edu