facebook icon twitter youtube

BGS Menu

Honorary Members

Honorary membership is only available to those who have achieved distinction in business and administration, and who possess the qualities that Beta Gamma Sigma fosters such as honor and integrity, pursuit of wisdom and earnestness. The following individuals exemplify these characteristics, and The Wall College of Business is proud to call them honorary members.

2012: Stella Mercado

2011: Pamela J. Browning

2010: Gary Loftus

2009: William Benson

2008: G. Henry Jobe

2007: Charles Jordan, Fred Richardson

2006: Hank Mense, Harold Stowe


Professor of the Year

Each year, Beta Gamma Sigma members vote to determine the professor that has most inspired them throughout their time here at Coastal Carolina University. Listed below are our recent recipients.

2012: Thomas Secrest, Ph.D.

2011: Carol Cissel

2010: Greg Krippel, Ph.D.

2009: Andrew Weinbach, Ph.D.

2008: Robert Burney, Ph.D.

2007: Gerald Boyles, Ph.D.

2006: Professor James F. Eason


Scholarship Recipients

2011: Thomas Kelly, Kevin Sieger

2010: Briana Madison, Ashley Rider

2009: Ryan Brown, Katherine Novak

2008: Madeline Winstead, Sally Miller

2007: Victoria Livinski

Student Quick Links

 Connect With Us

facebook icon twitter
Coastal Weather
65.5° / 18.6° C