In This Section

Transportation Services

Our Mission

The Department of Transportation Services provides mobility for the campus community and development of personal responsibility, while adopting the highest standards of service, safety, sustainability and integrity.

Transportation Services
Coastal Carolina University
470-A Allied Drive
P.O. Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528-6054
843-234-3433

Campus Shuttle
shuttle@coastal.edu
843-349-2671

Transportation Services Leadership Team

William Greg Weisner W. Greg Weisner
Director of Transportation Services
A.C.J., Spartanburg Methodist College
B.S., Gardner-Webb University
ETFS 101-A  |  843-349-2955  |  wweisner@coastal.edu
H Rodney Hoots H. Rodney Hoots
Transportation Manager
• Oversees fleet management, motor coach service, vehicle rentals, shuttle service, maintenance
ETFS 103-D  |  843-349-2671  |  hhoots@coastal.edu
Trixie Harrington Trixie Harrington
Transportation Coordinator
• Maintains state fleet database and reservations, vehicle rentals (Enterprise, Hertz Rent-a-Car)

ETFS 103-C  |  843-349-2172  |  trixie@coastal.edu
J. Kevin Smith J. Kevin Smith
Transportation Maintenance Coordinator
United States Air Force Veteran
BCMW Bus Shop
843-349-2596  |  jsmith9@coastal.edu
Larry Crowe Larry Crowe
Bus Coordinator 
BCMW Bus Shop
843-349-4152  |  lcrowe@coastal.edu