In This Section

Department of Coastal & Marine Systems Science Directory

Faculty

Shaowu Bao
Assistant Professor
BCMW 111  |  843-349-6633  |  sbao@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Photo Coming Soon - Placeholder

Paul T. Gayes, Ph.D.
Palmetto Professor of Marine Science and Geology
Executive Director, Burroughs & Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies
BCMW 105  |  843-349-4015  |  ptgayes@coastal.edu  |  more »

Roi Gurka

‌Roi Gurka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coastal Science 178E  |  843-349-5097  |  rgurka@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Erin E. Hackett, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Coastal Science 178D  |  843-349-4087  |  ehackett@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Till J.J. Hanebuth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
BCMW 106  |  843-349-2753  |  thanebuth@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Susan M. Libes, Ph.D.
Professor of Marine Science and Chemistry; Director, Waccamaw Watershed Academy
Coastal Science 113  |  843-349-4028  |  susan@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Varavut Limpasuvan, Ph.D.
Professor, Kerns Palmetto Professor of Applied Physics
BCMW 109  |  843-349-2826  |  var@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Thomas Mullikin Sr., J.D.
Research Professor
Smith Science  124  |  843-349-2202  |  tmullikin@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Richard Peterson

‌‌Richard Neil Peterson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
BCMW 113  |  843-349-4057  |  rpeters2@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Len Pietrafesa

Leonard J. Pietrafesa, Ph.D.
Research Professor
BCMW 126  |  843-349-4017  |  lpietraf@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Richard F. Viso, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Assistant Director, Department of Coastal and Marine Systems Science
BCMW 102  |  843-349-4022  |  rviso@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Staff

‌Rikki Anna Babuka
Environmental Lab Technician
Coastal Science 308  |  843-349-6420  |  rbabuka@coastal.edu

‌Danielle Doremus
Environmental Lab Technician
Coastal Science 109  |  843-349-6980  |  ddoremus@coastal.edu

Karen K. Fuss
Graduate Student Services Coordinator
Department of Coastal and Marine Systems Science
BCMW 108  |  843-349-4058  |   kfuss@coastal.edu

Kelly Hall
Temporary-Volunteer Monitoring Coordinator
Coastal Science 114  |  843-349-4002  |  khall1@coastal.edu

Tiffany Susanne Humphrey
Stranding Technician
BCMW  |  843-349-4019  |  thumphrey@coastal.edu

Steven C. Luff
Dive Safety Officer/Lecturer
BCMW 138C  |  843-349-4052  |  sluff@coastal.edu

Robert Thomas Moorer
Research Specialist
BCMW 137  |  843-349-5092  |  rtmoorer@coastal.edu

Caroline Morton
Environmental Lab Technician
Coastal Science 305  |  843-349-6629  |  cvmorton@coastal.edu

James A. Phillips
Marine Operations Manager/Research Vessel Captain
BCMW 138A  |  843-349-4014  |  jamie@coastal.edu

Joshua D. Quammen
Environmental Lab Technician
Coastal Science 309  |  843-349-6989  |  jquammen@coastal.edu

Julie A. Quinn
Administrative Assistant
School of the Coastal Environment
BCMW 103  |  843-349-4019  |  jquinn@coastal.edu

Zachary John Smith
Research Specialist
Coastal Science 305A  |  843-349-6666  |  zjsmith@coastal.edu

Deborah Jane Stirling
Temporary Employee Researcher
BCMW  |  dstirling@coastal.edu

Amanda M. Sturgeon
Environmental Quality Lab Manager
Coastal Science 112  |  843-349-6557  |  ahall@coastal.edu

Lisa Prendergast Swanger
Coastal Waccamaw Watershed Education Program Coordinator
BCMW 121  |  843-349-2839  |  lswanger@coastal.edu

Albert John Taylor
Volunteer Water Quality Monitoring Coordinator
Coastal Science 303  |  843-349-2578  |  ajtaylo3@coastal.edu

James K. Whitfield
Grants Business Manager
BCMW 124  |  843-349-4016  |  jwhitfiel@coastal.edu