In This Section

Frink named Board of Trustee officer at Coastal

August 3, 2005

Conway businessman Samuel H. Frink has been named secretary/treasurer of Coastal Carolina University's Board of Trustees.

Frink is the retired president and partner of Conway Ford Inc. and Grand Strand Nissan. He has served on the Coastal Educational Foundation and the Board of Visitors of the E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration at Coastal.

Coastal's Board of Trustees has 17 members. Fifteen are elected by the General Assembly (two from each Congressional District and three from the state at large), one is appointed by the Governor, and one member is the Governor's designee.

The other members of the board of trustees are: Charles J. Hodge of Spartanburg, chair; Daniel W.R. Moore Sr. of North Myrtle Beach, vice chairman; William H. "Billy" Alford of Myrtle Beach; Payne Barnett Jr. of Greenwood; Robert D. Brown of Camden; Joseph L. Carter of Myrtle Beach; Fred F. DuBard Jr. of Florence; Cathy B. Harvin of Summerton; James F. Kane of Columbia; William L. Lyles Jr. of Anderson; Clark B. Parker of Myrtle Beach; Robert L. Rabon of Conway; Oran P. Smith of Leesville; Eugene C. Spivey of Myrtle Beach; and Samuel L. Swad of Gaffney.

The board will hold its annual retreat Sept. 9 and 10. Quarterly meetings of the board will be held Oct. 28, Jan. 13, 2006, May 5, 2006 and July 14, 2006.