In This Section

Six new alumni board members named to Coastal board

December 12, 2005

Six new members have been named to the Coastal Carolina Universitys Alumni Association Board.

Wells Alford, of Myrtle Beach, graduated from Coastal in 2004 with a bachelors degree in interdisciplinary studies. He works for Prudential-Burroughs & Chapin as a real estate agent. He has been certified as a volunteer deputy with the S.C. Department of Natural Resources and serves on the board of the National Wild Turkey Federation.

Tami S. Brooks, of Myrtle Beach, graduated in 1980 from Coastal with a bachelors degree in business. She is a board member of the Long Bay Symphony and an active supporter of the Burroughs & Chapin Art Museum.

Sammie C. Jordan, of Conway, is a recently retired English teacher who taught at Conway High School for the past 21 years. She graduated from Coastal in 1976 with a bachelors degree in secondary education. She serves on the Kingston Couples Club Board and the Chrysalis Board.

George W. Redman III, of Surfside Beach, is an attorney at the Bellamy Law Firm in Surfside Beach. He graduated from Coastal in 1997 with a bachelors degree in biology and in 2001 with a bachelors degree in business management. He is affiliated with the Humane Society, the S.C. Bar Association and is vice president of the Coastal Carolina chapter of Sertoma.

Mark A. Singleton, of Conway, graduated from Coastal in 1981 with a bachelors degree in political science. He works for On Point Solutions in Conway. He is a retired lieutenant colonel in the United States Marine Corp.

David B. Turner, of Conway, graduated in 1997 with a bachelors degree in marine science and geology. He owns Turner Chiropractic and Rehab Center and is a member of the South Carolina Chiropractic Association and Kiwanis of Conway.

Other members of the Alumni Association include: Christine A. Anderson, Pete N. DiMaio, James D. Dukes, Brian Forbus, J. Michael Frazier, Christopher G. Henderson, Steven G. Mays, Holly T. McMillian, Jeffrey M. Norris, Thomas M. Prin, Angie Rabon, Andy Rosenbaum, Robert S. Shelton (president), Daniel P. Sine (vice president) and Paul M. Sweeney (secretary and treasurer).