In This Section

Coastal announces student leader positions for 2006-2007

May 18, 2006

New student leader positions have been announced for the 2006-2007 academic year at Coastal Carolina University.

These positions in the Office of Student Activities and Leadership include Student Government Association (SGA), student media, Coastal Productions and Students Taking Active Responsibility (STAR).

The following students have been elected as officers for the SGA:

• Janet Shokal, a senior psychology major of New Hampton, N.H. - president

• Heather Remley, a senior art studio and biology major from Reading, Penn.- vice president

• Lauren Brajer, a sophomore double major in English and communication from Roxbury, N.J. - treasurer

• Shannon Curtin, a senior finance major from Ludlow, Mass. - secretary The following students have been selected for student media positions with The Chanticleer, Coastal's student newspaper; Tempo, Coastal's student feature magazine; and Archarios, the student literary art publication:

• Caroline P. Smith, a senior English major of Stafford, Va.- editor, The Chanticleer

• Megan Fisher, a junior English major of Calendonia, Ohio - assistant editor, The Chanticleer

• Paul Robinson, a senior art education major of Bayshore, N.Y. - art director, The Chanticleer

• Corey Thompkins, a junior business management major of Myrtle Beach - business manager, The Chanticleer

• Krystin Mementowski, a senior English/dramatic arts major of Streetsboro, Ohio - editor, Tempo magazine

• Stephanie Hutto, a sophomore music major - assistant editor, Tempo

• Greg Schultz, a senior studio art major of Bourbonnais, Ill. - art director, Tempo

• Neal Causey, a senior English major of Conway - editor, Archarios

• Bess Brown, a senior art studio major of Conway - art director, Archarios

Officers for Coastal Productions include:

• Antonio Pee, senior business management major of Mullins - coordinator

• Samantha LeClair, a junior political science major of Hooksett, N.H. - assistant coordinator for publicity

• Faith Newton, a junior English major of Port Royal - entertainment chair

• Kevin Wiley Jr., a junior political science major of Beaufort - music committee chair

• Cherita Hunt, a junior biology major of Summerville - diversity chair

Students serving in leadership roles for the STAR organization include:

• Sunni Stewart, a junior marine science major of Rockview, W. Va. - co-coordinator

• Kimberly Stabingas, a sophomore biology major of Schuylkill, Pa. - co-coordinator

Co-coordinators of the Greeks (fraternities and sororities) are Kevin Mabry, a junior biology major of Oakville, Conn., and Tyeisha Davis, a junior English/journalism major from Gaston.