In This Section

2009 Staff Excellence Award winners announced

April 15, 2009

Nila Hutchinson and Bill Edmonds are the recipients of Coastal Carolina University's 2009 Staff Excellence Awards. The awards are presented annually to recognize exceptional nonfaculty University employees.

Hutchinson, administrative coordinator in the Office of the President, received the Support Staff Excellence Award. A native of Plymouth, N.C., and resident of Conway, Hutchinson joined the university's staff in 1984. She was cited for her dependability, trustworthiness, professionalism and setting a high standard for customer service.

Edmonds, the University's photographer, received the Professional Staff Excellence Award. A native of the Richmond, Va., area and a resident of Socastee, Edmonds joined the Coastal Carolina University staff in 1979. He earned a master's degree in media arts from the University of South Carolina.

Other support staff nominees were Laura Barr, Trish Brennan, Joann Campbell, Marge DeWolfe, Stephanie Freeman, Nadine Godwin, Laura Hickman, Virginia Jones, Sarah Rabon and Patricia Silva.

Professional staff nominees were: Mark Allen, Elaine Bridges, Janice Cannan, Gene Carlisle, Bruxanne Hein and Kevin Perry.