In This Section

CCU announces new philanthropy directors

June 9, 2011

Several new staff members have joined Coastal Carolina Universitys Office for Philanthropy.

They are: Tiletha B. Lane, director for philanthropy for student affairs and library; Bryan Steros, director for philanthropy for humanities, fine arts and science; and N. Jane Williams, director for philanthropy for business and education.

Lane previously was the regional marketing director for Hospice Care of South Carolina in Bishopville, and director of marketing and community relations for Carolina Pines Regional Medical Center in Hartsville. At Coker College in Hartsville, she was director of development for two years and an admissions counselor for three years. She earned a bachelors degree in mass communication from Francis Marion University.

Steros joined CCU after serving as an associate consultant for Suzanne Grossberg Consulting Inc. in Mahopac, N.Y. He had been involved with philanthropy at several universities, including Seton Hall Law School in Newark, N.J., where he was director of major gifts; Fordham University in New York, where he was a major gifts officer for the Schools of Business and School of Law; New York Medical College in Valhalla, N.Y., where he was director of annual support programs; and Ramapo College of New Jersey in Mahwah, N.J., where he was assistant director of annual giving and alumni relations. He also was deputy director of development for the Alzheimers Drug Discovery Foundation in New York. He earned a bachelors degree in business administration at Ramapo College of New Jersey and a masters of business administration from Fordham University.

Williams previously was president of her own company, NJ Williams Associates, which specialized in fundraising. She also was the assistant dean for advancement at the University of South Carolina School of Medicine; vice president for advancement at Columbia College; and director of development at the University of South Carolina. She earned a bachelors degree in science and a masters degree in public administration from the University of South Carolina.

The new directors join Lawson Holland, vice president for philanthropy, and Carlos D. Baxley, director of annual giving, in the University's Office for Philanthropy.