In This Section

2000-2001 Student Government Association officers elected

April 11, 2000

David Woodley, a senior sociology major from Myrtle Beach, S.C., has been elected president of Coastal Carolina University's Student Government Association (SGA) for the 2000-2001 academic year.

Brett Hysinger, a junior accounting major from Hixson, Tenn., has been elected vice president.

Michelle Ward, a sophomore elementary education major from Trenton, N.J., has been elected secretary.

Eric Sauthoff, a junior history major from Surfside Beach, S.C., has been elected treasurer.

Officers are elected by the student body for a one-year term. SGA serves as a liaison between the university administration and the students. In addition to officers, SGA includes senators who represent clubs, organizations, academic schools and residence halls.