In This Section

CCU students inducted into national honor society

April 28, 2014

Eighty-seven students at Coastal Carolina University were recently inducted into the campus chapter of Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society.

The annual induction was held on April 15 in the James J. Johnson Auditorium, and 55 students participated. Professor Maria Bachman, chair of CCU’s Department of English, delivered the keynote address at the event.

Membership in this prestigious national freshman honors society celebrates outstanding academic performance after the completion of one full semester of college work. Phi Eta Sigma emphasizes those personal qualities that are essential to a successful and happy life.

The following students were present to accept their membership pin and certificate:

Kursten Anderson, Brandy Station,Va.

Brianna Baran, Jackson, N.Y.

Bethany Bebik, Cowpens

Kaitlyn Benson, Piedmont

Rory Brennam, Kendall Park, N.J.

Olivia Cannon, Oak Ridge, Tenn.

Brittani Crawley, Woodbridge, Va.

Madison Crockett, Myrtle Beach

Madison Dahle, Ellicolt City, Md.

Dexter Doyle, North Charleston

Shayla Ebert, Benwood, W.Va.

Chad Ferguson, Greenville, Pa.

Randy Fink, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Molly Flynn, Plymouth, Mass.

Brouke Flynn, Fort Mill

Kara Funk, York, Pa.

Nelda Glaze, Surfside Beach

Ya’Niqua Gordon, Gifford

Jasmine Gross, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Megan Groves, Cedar Park, Texas

Geoffrey Guyette, Myrtle Beach

Britini Harsh, Hagerstown, Md.

Kenneth Johnson, Galivants Ferry

Alexandra Kehoe, Stroudsburg, Pa.

Meredith Lawley, Myrtle Beach

Alichia Leavy, Charleston

Hannah Maloney, Surfside Beach

Jacob Matthews, Pittsfield, Mass.

Steffanie May, Purcellville, Va.

Alaina McLeod, Florence

Kimberly Morrell, Dumont, N.J.

Daina Noll, Mt. Pleasant

Jessica Partin, Conway

Ashlie Pilotti, Oxford, Pa.

Meghan Prendergast, Springfield, Ohio

Sydney Presley, Myrtle Beach

Caitlin Reveal, Middletown, Del.

Kaitlyn Rimmer, Talbott, Tenn.

Mikayla Roach, Georgia, Vt.

Rebeccah Rodger, Rahway, N.J.

Megan Seier, Breiningsville, Pa.

Brandon Shaw, Turbeville

Emily Shirley, Lugoff

Alison Soles, Loris

Karly Southall, Hurricane, W.Va.

Jonathan Stanley, Conway

Mark Stembridge, North Charleston

Katherine Vanderpool, Virginia Beach, Va.

Alexis Wheeler, Murrells Inlet

Charles Whittington, Myrtle Beach

Janie Williams, Conway

Ashby Williamson, Summerville

Kirsten Willumsen, Reading, Pa.

Tyler Wyeth, Conway

Lauren Young, Myrtle Beach

Those inductees who were unable to attend the ceremony include: Amber Brooks, Myrtle Beach

Kayla Broom, Columbia

Taylor Cahill, Cleveland, Ohio

Katoia Chin, Oxon Hill, Md.

Nicole Cotcher, Monroeville, Pa.

Suzanne Crass, Pleasant Prairie, Wis.

Katherine Dawn, Columbia

Ashley DiPalma, Longs

Francesca Donio, North Wildwood, N.J.

Sarah Floyd, Myrtle Beach

Whitney Ford, Goose Creek

Jessica Giordano, St. James, N.Y.

Maxwell Goldman, Hingham, Mass.

Gregory Hanna, Cades

Shanalin Heath, Afton, N.Y.

Garrett Johnson, Georgetown

Samuel Jordan, Myrtle Beach

Thomas Kellogg, Myrtle Beach

Jordan Kent, Myrtle Beach

Matthew Kurpiel, Asbury Park, N.J.

Casey Mallon, Myrtle Beach

Jonathan Monts, Ladoga, Ind.

Elaine Russell, Williamston

Alexandra Smail, Latrobe, Pa.

Cameron Taylor, Lexington, Ky.

Cody Taylor, Lexington, Ky.

Abbigayle Ward, Glen Arm, Md.

Jessica Weaver, Simpsonville

Jordan Wesel, Myrtle Beach

Max Williams, Pawleys Island

Daniel Winters, Bishopville, Md.

Katelyn Youmans, Surfside Beach