In This Section

National leadership society inducts Coastal members

May 2, 2002

Thirteen students and one staff member have been inducted into the Coastal Carolina University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK).

ODK is a national honor society that recognizes achievement in scholarship, athletics, campus or community service, mass media and the creative and performing arts.

To be eligible for ODK, students must be juniors or seniors enrolled on a full-time basis. They must be in the top 30 percent of their class and have held at least one leadership position.

The students are:


Jean-Philippe Coutier, finance major of Conway; Paula Laughinghouse, elementary education major of Loris; Julie Martin, English major of Conway; Amanda Windsor, marine science major of Sidney, Ohio;


Jason Adams, dramatic arts major of Conway; Nathan Forester, management major of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada; Christorpher Hyer, physical education major of Oneco, Conn.; Kelley Jordan, management major of Lexington; Kara Koppel, psychology major of McDonald, Ohio; Shawn Passwaters, marketing major of Surfside Beach; Sarah Rider, marine science major of Overland Park, Kan.; Kristen Schulte, biology major of Crestview Hills, Ky.; and Daniel West, political science major of Conway.

Kim Montague, director of residence life, also was inducted.