In This Section

Omicron Delta Kappa members

May 2, 2000

Twenty-two students and two faculty members were inducted into the Coastal Carolina University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa at a ceremony on April 26, 2000.

Omicron Delta Kappa is a national honor society that recognizes achievement in scholarship, athletics, campus or community service, mass media and the creative and performing arts.

The students are:

Seniors: Chaille Blount of Myrtle Beach, S.C.; David Chewning of North Myrtle Beach, S.C.; Azure Dodd of Myrtle Beach, S.C.; Lory Lachapelle of Quebec, Canada; Jelena Mirkovic of Conway, S.C.; Stephanie Sorrell of Rogersville, Tenn.; Jennifer Spencer of Knoxville, Tenn.; David Woodley of Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Juniors: Sarah Arends of Elkhorn, Neb.; Eric Bellamy of Surfside Beach, S.C.; Ryan Brandeburg of Perrysburg, Ohio; Selena Brockington of Orangeburg, S.C.; Rhett Graham of Myrtle Beach, S.C.; Jessica Hausman of Blairstown, N.J.; Brett Hysinger of Hixson, Tenn.; Chris Malinky of Westerville, Ohio; Brianne Meagher of Londonderry, N.H.; Eric Sauthoff of Surfside Beach, S.C.; Daniel Stewart of Durham, N.C.; Risa Tritt of Bedford, Pa.; Stacia Weaver of Hamilton, Ohio; Dwight Williams of North Charleston, S.C.

Darla Domke-Damonte, assistant professor of management, and Mary Crowe, associate professor of biology, also were inducted.