In This Section

Student officers, editors named at Coastal Carolina

May 13, 2004

Student government officers and publication editors have been announced for the 2004-2005 academic year at Coastal Carolina University.

Student Government Association officers have been elected. They are:

• Taurean Davis, a senior history major of Duncan, president

• John Adamec, a junior marine science/chemistry major of Niskayuna, N.Y., vice president

• Lisa Sharpe, a senior chemistry/biology major of North Myrtle Beach, treasurer

• Antonio Pee, a junior business major of Mullins, secretary

Student media positions:

• Anne-Marie D’Onofrio, a junior marine science major of Raleigh, N.C., editor of The Chanticleer, Coastal’s student newspaper

• Jessica McMurrer, a junior marine science major of Leesburg, Va., assistant editor of The Chanticleer

• Janet Shokal, an English/psychology major of New Hampton, N.H., business manager of The Chanticleer

• Jared Dann, a senior art major of Hanover, Mass., art director of The Chanticleer

• Mike Jaruszewicz, a senior English major of Charleston, editor of Tempo, the student magazine

• Krystin Mementowski, a junior English major of Streetsboro, Ohio, assistant editor of Tempo

• Brad Buckley, a senior art major of Essex, Mass., art director of Tempo • Ashley Batliner, a junior biology major of Lees Summit, Mo., editor of Archarios, the student literary publication

• Megan Newett, a senior art studio major, art director of Archarios

Students are selected for the student media positions through a process of review of their work and interviews with a selection committee. These students receive stipends for their work.