In This Section

Coastal Educational Foundation elects new officers

November 10, 2004

New officers have been elected to serve the Coastal Educational Foundation for the 2004-2005 term.

They are Bill Marsh, president; David Singleton, vice president; and Sam Frink, secretary-treasurer.

Marsh, a Conway resident, is president of Palmetto Chevrolet Co., Inc. He was president of the Coastal Carolina Alumni Association from 1998 to 2000. He serves on various automotive boards and associations and is a deacon at Kingston Presbyterian Church.

Singleton is executive vice president of Belle Terre Golf Course. He is a member of the Board of Visitors for Coastals Spadoni College of Education. He earned a bachelors degree and a juris doctorate from the University of South Carolina.

Frink is the retired president and partner of Conway Ford, Inc., and Grand Strand Nissan. He has served on the Coastal Educational Foundation and the Board of Visitors of the E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration at Coastal. He is also on Coastals Board of Trustees.

New members of the CEF board are: Larry Biddle, Robert H. Brooks, David Douglas, Fred F. DuBard Jr., Robin Edwards, Carl Falk, Keith C. Hinson, L. Henry Mense, B. Durwood Owens Jr., Joseph F. Singleton, R. Grant Singleton, Brenda Spadoni Urquhart and Dennis L. Wade.

The Coastal Educational Foundation is a nonprofit corporation which receives and disburses charitable gifts in support of Coastal Carolina University. The foundation was established in 1954 for the purpose of advancing higher learning in Horry County and was instrumental in the creation of Coastal. The foundation board meets quarterly.