facebook icon twitter youtube

Students at Risk Team

2012-2013 Students at Risk Team

Name and Position

E-mail address

Phone Number

Dr. John Beard
Associate Provost/Assessment
and Accreditation

johnb@coastal.edu

843-349-2462

Agatha O’Brien-Gayes
Director, Academic Advising

aobrieng@coastal.edu

843-349-2720

Travis E. Overton
Dean of Students

toverton@coastal.edu

843-349-4161

Capt. Thom Mezzapelle
Department of Public Safety

mezzapel@coastal.edu

843-349-2810

Dr. Jennie Cassidy
Director, Counseling Services

jcassidy@coastal.edu

843-349-2305

Richard Gamble
Area Director, Blue Ridge & Piedmont
(Housing)

rgamble@coastal.edu

843-349-5066

Justin Poindexter
Area Director – Grand Strand/Sandhills/
Low Country (Housing)

jpoindext@coastal.edu

843-349-5062

Kathryn Mortensen
Area Director- Main Campus (Housing)

kmortense@coastal.edu

843-349-6427

David Betsch
Associate Director for Student Success
(Housing)

dbetsch@coastal.edu

843-349-6403

Caesar Ross
Director, Health Services       

cross@coastal.edu

843-349-6545

Dr. Debbie Conner
Vice President of Student Affairs

dconner@coastal.edu

843-349-2302