facebook icon twitter youtube

Graduate Council 2015-2016

Overview  |  Schedule  |  Agendas  |  Minutes  |  ByLaws

College / Representatives  Term (3 years)
Wall College of Business Administration  
Janice Black 2017
Ken Small 2016
Ken Small, Director of Graduate Programs in Business  
Spadoni College of Education  
Jeremy Dickerson 2016
Linda Anast May 2015
Janet Buckenmeyer, Lead Coordinator,  M.Ed. Instructional Technology, Educational Leadership  
Emma Savage-Davis, Lead Coordinator, Master of Arts in Teaching  
Nancy Ratcliff, Lead Coordinator, M.Ed Literacy  
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts  
Brian Nance, Edwards College Director of Graduate Studies  
Richard Johnson 2015
Tripthi Pillai 2016
Joseph Oestreich, Director of the M. A. in Writing  
Don Sloan, Director M.A. Liberal Studies  
College of Science  
Var Limpasuvan 2017
Richard Peterson 2017
Rich Viso, Assistant Director, Ph.D CMSS, M.S. CMWS  
Faculty Senate Representative  
Rich Viso  
Kimbel Library Representative  
Cathy Goodwin  
Registrar, Dan Lawless  
James Luken, Director of Graduate Studies  



Purpose: Graduate Council considers any academic matters related to graduate education at the University. Specific areas of consideration for the council include new degree program proposals and new graduate courses; changes in degree programs or courses; new and existing policies, procedures, and assessment related to graduate study. Actions taken by the council related to these matters are forwarded to the Faculty Senate for consideration.