facebook icon twitter youtube

Academic Computing

Academic Computing Services is responsible for supporting faculty and staff with their technology requirements. Specific areas of support include software installation, hardware and software troubleshooting, training, hardware and software purchases, and technology integration.

It is our aim to provide the utmost in technical support for all our customers. Information Resource Consultants are the ITS representatives who will work with faculty and staff to assist with computer problems, answer questions and offer software training.

Abdallah Haddad
Chief Information & Technology Officer
843-349-2938
abdallah@coastal.edu

Academic Computing Services
Browne, Rosemary rosemary@coastal.edu 843-234-3417 KRNS 104A
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support
Carlisle, Gene gcarlisle@coastal.edu 843-349-4196 Wall 105-G
ITShelpdesk Manager Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support
Dent, Lisa ldent@coastal.edu 843-349-2975 PRIN 205B
Coordinator for Computer Lab Support Support Area: Student Computing Services
French, Denny dfrench@coastal.edu 843-349-6538 PRIN 204
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Residential Life, Human Resources (Prudential Building), Elvington House (Environmental Health & Safety)
Gaither, Jesse jgaither@coastal.edu 843-349-2050 PRIN 204
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support
Goff, Aron agoff@coastal.edu 843-349-4005 ATLC 128
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support
Leary, Jason jleary@coastal.edu 843-349-2065 KLIB 216
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support
Minter, Joe jaminter@coastal.edu 843-349-2206 PRIN 105L
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Smart Classrooms
Peret, Debbie dkperet@coastal.edu 843-234-3429 Sands 113-D
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support
Tavernier, Pierre-Olivier pierre@coastal.edu 843-349-2709 WALL 108
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support
Wright, Jim jwright1@coastal.edu 843-349-2642 KLIB 216
Information Resource Consultant Support Area: Faculty and Staff Support