facebook icon twitter youtube

My Links

Contact Us

Department of Marine Science
Coastal Carolina University
PO Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528

Coastal Science Center
in the Atlantic Center
(refer to the Campus Map).

Contact Susan Soucy at soucy@coastal.edu
or call


843-349-2219 (phone)
843-349-2545 (fax)

Faculty & Staff

Jane L. Guentzel Department Chair, Professor, Marine Chemistry CSCC 151-J
843-349-2374
jguentze@coastal.edu
Dan Abel Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-H
843-349-2257
dabel@coastal.edu
George Boneillo  Lecturer

CSCC 151-B
843-349-2920

gboneillo@coastal.edu

Erin Burge Associate Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-F
843-349-6491
eburge@coastal.edu
Diane Fribance Assistant Professor, Physical Oceanography CSCC 151-D
843-349-5072
dfribance@coastal.edu
Paul T. Gayes Director of the Center for Marine and Wetlands Studies CMWS 105
843-349-4015
ptgayes@coastal.edu
Craig Gilman Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography CSCC 151-L
843-349-2228
gilman@coastal.edu
Juli Harding Assistant Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-C
843-349-2983
jharding@coastal.edu
Jenna Hill Assistant Professor, Marine Geology CMWS 112
843-349-6485
jchill@coastal.edu
Louis Keiner Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography UHAL 207
843-349-2226
lkeiner@coastal.edu
Eric T. Koepfler Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-E
843-349-2222
eric@coastal.edu
Brent Lewis Associate Professor, Marine Chemistry SCI 209-B
843-349-4193
blewis@coastal.edu
Susan M. Libes Professor, Marine Chemistry ATLC/CMWS
843-349-4028
susan@coastal.edu
Margaret A. Stoughton Lecturer CSCC 151-G
843-349-2236
mstoughto@coastal.edu
Michael Trapp Director, Environmental Quality Lab CSCC 168
843-349-2237
jtrapp@coastal.edu
Joseph van Gaalen Lecturer CSCC 151A  jvangaal@coastal.edu
 
Rich Viso Instructor, Assistant Director of CMWS, Marine Geology CMWS 102
843-349-4022
rviso@coastal.edu
Keith Walters Professor, Marine Biology SCX 4
843-349-2477
kwalt@coastal.edu
Eric Wright Associate Professor, Marine Geology BCMW 113
843-349-2945
ewright@coastal.edu
Robert F. Young Professor, Marine Biology CSCC 151-K
843-349-2277
ryoung@coastal.edu

 Marine Science Staff

Susan Soucy Administrative Assistant CSCC 151-I
843-349-2262
soucy@coastal.edu
Walter Showers Jr Laboratory Specialist II   wshowers@coastal.edu

Emeritus Marine Science Faculty

Richard Dame Palmetto Professor of Science, Marine Biology In Remembrance
Douglas D.  Nelson Professor, Marine Geology dnelson@coastal.edu