Faculty Senate Committees Membership for AY 2010-2011

How to read: The number next to member's name is the time remaining on the committee. If no number is there, the member's time has expired.

Academic	Academic Affairs	
(9)	Elected Faculty (2 by each	
. ,	College, one from Library	
	Lewis, Brent	3S
	Collins, Michael	2B
	Ennis, Dan	1H
	Goodwin, Cathy	3L
	Ratcliff, Nancy	3E
*	Solazzo, Jim	1B
	Riley, Jack	2S
	Tompkins, Renarta	2E
	Ye, Min	3H
	Non-voting students	
	Johnson, Julie	
	Thornton, Alana	
	Other members ex-officio	
	Provost	
	Assoc. VP for Enrollment Services	
	Registrar	

Buildings &	k Grounds	3 yrs
(5)	Elected Faculty (1 by each	
(5)	College, one from Library	
	Costner, Richard	3E
	Lin, Fang-Ju	2S
	No Representative	L
	Oliver, Bob	1H
*	Salvino, Robert	1B
(2)	<u>Students</u>	
	Baldino, Nick	
	DeRitis, Zach	1G
	Mulvey, Robert	1G
	Porter, Kelly	
(3)	Other members Ex-officio:	
	Executive Vice President	
	Mungo, Rein	
	Public Safety Officer	

Calendar		3 yrs
(4)	Elected Faculty (1 by each	
(4)	College, one from Library	
	Curry, Kristal	1E
	Latta, Michael	2B
*	Propst, Tonya	3H
	Rubbo, Louis	3S
(2)	<u>Students</u>	
	Androski, Ashley	
	Causey, Morgan	
	Flood, Samantha	1G
	Other Members Ex Officio	
	non-voting: Bursar	

Core Curriculum		3 yrs	
	(10)	Elected Faculty (2 by each	
	(10)	College, one from Library)	
		Edwards, Patti	1H
	*	Fain, Margaret	1L
		Jagannathan, Keshav	3B
		Jones, Cathy	3E
		Marcis, John	1B
		Renarta, Thompkins	1E
		Sansgiry, Prashant	3S
		Shackelford, Sandi	2H
		Teets, Jay	3B
		Wilson, Sandra	2E
		Other member Ex-officio:	
		Provost	
		Non-voting Ex-officio:	
		University Academic Cnt. Director	
		Director of General Education	

Library Ac	Library Advisory	
(4)	Elected faculty (1) from each	
(1)	College	
*	Hitt, Austin	3E
	McKever-Floyd, Preston	1H
	Simpson, Brett	2S
	Venkatraman, Srini	2B
(2)	Faculty appointed by Senate Chair	
	Farnell, Cynthia	1C
	Howie, Elizabeth	1C
(1)	<u>Student</u>	
	Other members Ex-officio:	
	Provost	
	Dean of Library Services	

Faculty Senate Committees Membership for AY 2010-2011

How to read: The number next to member's name is the time remaining on the committee. If no number is there, the member's time has expired.

Facu	Faculty Welfare & Development		3 yrs
	(9)	Elected Faculty (2) by each	
		College, 1 by Library)	
		Costner, Richard	3E
		Faix, Allison	2L
		Hodges, Dodi	1E
	*	Hoffman, Tom	2S
		Kang, Bomi	2B
		Palmer, Brandon	2H
		Port, Cynthia	1H
		Ritter, Barbara	1B
		Xu, Kevin	2S

Intercolleg	Intercollegiate Athletics	
(5)	Elected Faculty (1 by each	
	College, one from Library	
	Chan-Tsin, Matthieu	1H
	Krippel, Greg	3B
	No Representative	L
*	Rockey, Don	2S
	Savage-Davis, Emma	1E
(1)	Faculty representative to the	
	<u>NCAA</u>	
	Thompson, Sharon	
(2)	<u>Students</u>	
	Niles, Sarah	1G
(4)	Other members Ex-officio:	
	Athletic Director	
	Financial Aid Office representative	
	Admissions Office representative	
	Executive Vice President	

Internation	International Programs	
(5)	Elected Faculty (1 by each	
	College, one from Library	
	Gulis, Vladislov	3S
	Kang, Bomi	3B
	Lee, Cheng-Yuan	3E
	No Representative	L
	Palmer, Brandon	1yr
(1)	Faculty appointed by the	
	<u>University President</u>	
	Martin, Pam	1P
(2)	Students appointed by SGA	
(2)	Other Members Ex-officio:	
	Director of International Programs	

Nominations & Elections		3 yrs	
((3)	Elected by faculty at Large	
	*	Earl, Dennis	1F
		Tully, Amy	2F
		Weinbach, Andrew	3F

Promotion & Tenure		3 yrs
(9)	Elected faculty (2 from each	
	College, 1 from Library)	
*	Bachman, Maria	1yr
	Burney, Robert	2B
	Bush, Steve	3S
	Cobb, Jeanne	3E
	Faix, Allison	3L
	Henderson, Jim	2H
	Hitt, Austin	3E
	Simpson, Brett	3S
	Taylor, A.J.	2B

Faculty Griev	Faculty Grievance	
(6)	Elected Faculty (1 from tenured	
	faculty of each College, one from	
	<u>Library</u>	
	Fain, Margaret	3L
	Henderson, Jim	2H
	Hutchens, John	3S
	Lackey, Michael	1L
	Marcis, John	2B
	Smith, Doug	1E
(1)	Tenured representative from the	
	FWD Committee	

Faculty Senate Committees Membership for AY 2010-2011

How to read: The number next to member's name is the time remaining on the committee. If no number is there, the member's time has expired.

Student Life		3 yrs	
	(4)	Elected by faculty at Large	
		Kent, Larry	1F
		Oestreich, Joe	2F
		Oxley, Julinna	1F
		Wachsman, Yoav	1F
	(2)	Faculty Appointed by Senate	
		<u>Chair</u>	
	*	Shelby, Easton	1C
		Wilkinson, Matt	3S
	(4)	Students (SGA Executive	
		<u>Committee)</u>	
		SGA President	
		SGA Vice President	
		SGA Treasurer	
		SGA Secretary	
	(2)	<u>Students</u>	
		Dawsey, Katelyn	
		Frimpong, Derek	SGVP
		Jones, Ashley	VPPR
		Pearson, Devin	
		Squires, Thomas	SGVPF
		Other Members Ex-officio:	
		Vice President for Student Affairs	
		Director of Campus Recreation	
		Dean of Students	

*	Committee Chair
A	Designated member from Art
В	Elected by Wall College of Business
C	Appointed by Senate Chair
E	Elected by College of Education
F	Elected by Faculty at Large
H	Elected by College of Humanities
L	Elected by Library
M	Designated Member from Music
N	Elected by College of Science
P	Appointed by President
S	Appointed by Senate Executive Committee
T	Designated Member from Theater

Campu	30		
((8)	Elected by Faculty at Large	
		Barboun, Lisa	2F
		Burge, Erin	2S
		Christia, Jerome	3B
		Earl, Dennis	1F
*	k	Keels, J. Kay	2B
		Weinstein, Tessa	1S
		Wilson, Sandra	3E
		Wright, Eric	2F
((6)	Presidential Appointees	
		Collins, Michael	1 yr
		Greene, Marcella	1 yr
		Healy, Stephanie	1 yr
		Lyerly, George	1P
		Norvell, Barbie	1P
		Vaden, Russell	2F
(13)	<u>Students</u>	
		Bellamy, Eugene	1G
		DiPerna, Danielle	1G
		Drew, Emily	1G
		Herrle, Samantha	1G
		Hoff, Robert	1G
		Kehl, Matthew	1G
		Lambariello, Elizabeth	1G
		Leonhardt, Charles	1G
		Mehlfelt, Jessie	1G
		Mitchell, Allison	1G
		Scott, Stephanie	1G
		Seeger, Emily	1G
		Wolfrey, Scott	1G