facebook icon twitter youtube

Department of Music

Faculty & Staff

Chair of the Department
Philip Powell
Academic Faculty
Music Education
Anthony Barbone  
Tonya Propst  
Jill L. Trinka  
Composition, Theory, and Technology
Steve Bailey,
on leave 2012/13
Recording Technology, Industry
Marc Chesanow Music Appreciation, Music Technology
Andrew Fowler Theory
Daniel Hull Music Appreciation, Theory
William Hamilton Professor Emeritus - Composition, Theory
Richard L. Johnson Advanced Music Theory and Analytical Studies
Daniel O'Reilly Jazz/Pop History
Donald Sloan Composition, Theory
Amy Hardison Tully Music History
Administrative Specialists
Judy Dow Coastal Band Hall, Office 100
Paula Gwaltney College of Humanities & Fine Arts, Room 157
Performance Faculty
Philip Powell Piano
Gary Stegall Piano/Organ
David Bankston Tenor
Ann Benson Mezzo-Soprano
Patti Edwards Soprano
Jeffrey Jones Baritone
Timothy Koch Baritone
Erin Althoff Violin/Viola
Steve Bailey,
on leave 2012/13
Double Bass, Electric Bass
Tamar Ben-Pazi Cello
Marc Chesanow Double Bass, Electric Bass
Wayne Cockfield Jazz/Rock Guitar
Daniel Hull Classical Guitar
Winds & Percussion
Christopher Connolly Low Brass
Joshua Frans Percussion
Jessica Bailey Miller Oboe
Daniel O'Reilly Saxophone
Tonya Propst Horn
Gretchen Roper Clarinet
Scott Scrivner Bassoon
Amy Hardison Tully Flute
Matthew White Trumpet
Jesse Willis Percussion
Ensembles & Conducting
Steve Bailey,
on leave 2012/13
Bass Ensemble
Daniel Hull Guitar Ensemble
Richard L. Johnson Conducting Pedagogy & Instrumental Literature
David Manigo Gospel Choir
Daniel O'Reilly Pop101, Saxophone Ensemble
Matthew Shrewsbury Athletic Bands, Pep Band
Frances T. Sinclair Concert Choir, Chamber Choir
Amy Hardison Tully Flute Choir
James L. Tully Concert Band
Matthew White Jazz After Hours Big Band
Jesse Willis Percussion Ensembles, Steel Pans, World Percussion, Drumline
Daniel Francis  
Ann Miles  
Rebecca Rollins