Posted: December 19, 2012

CCU announces winter break schedule

The following hours of operation will be observed by Coastal Carolina University during the upcoming semester break.

Administrative Offices

Administrative offices will be closed beginning Monday, Dec. 24, and will reopen Wednesday, Jan. 2. Spring semester classes begin Monday, Jan. 14.

Campus Bookstore

The bookstore will be closed Saturday, Dec. 22, through Tuesday, Jan. 1. Online orders placed with the bookstore will bee filled during the break. The bookstore will be open during all home games being held in the HTC Center.

Kimbel Library

Hours of operation are as follows:

* Closed Wednesday, Dec. 19, through Tuesday, Jan. 1.

* Wednesday, Jan. 2, through Friday, Jan. 4, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

* Closed Saturday, Jan. 5.

* Sunday, Jan. 6, 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.

* Monday, Jan. 7, through Friday, Jan. 11, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

* Saturday, Jan. 12, 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The library will resume normal 24/7 operating hours Sunday, Jan. 13, at 7:30 a.m.

Williams Brice Recreation Center

* Monday, Dec. 17, through Friday, Dec. 21, basketball courts and the pool, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Williams Brice Recreation Center will be closed Saturday, Dec. 22, through Tuesday, Jan. 1. * Wednesday, Jan. 2, through Friday, Jan. 4., basketball courts and the pool, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

* Closed Saturday and Sunday, Jan. 5 and 6.

* Monday, Jan. 7, through Saturday, Jan. 12., basketball courts and the pool, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

HTC Student Recreation Center

* Monday, Dec. 17, through Thursday, Dec. 20, 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. * Friday, Dec. 21, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The HTC Student Recreation Center will be closed Saturday, Dec. 22, through Tuesday, Jan. 1. It will reopen on Wednesday, Jan. 2.

* Wednesday, Jan. 2, and Thursday, Jan. 3, 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.

* Friday, Jan. 4, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m.

* Closed Saturday and Sunday, Jan. 5 and 6.

* Monday, Jan. 7, through Thursday, Jan. 10, 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.

* Friday, Jan. 11, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m.

* Saturday, Jan. 12, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The Student Recreation Center resumes its regular hours on Sunday, Jan. 13, from 6 a.m. to midnight.

The CINO Grille and Java City will be closed Saturday, Dec. 22, through Sunday, Jan. 13, and will reopen Monday, Jan. 14.

University Communications info