Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
News Releases -> newsarticles
spacer image
February 11, 2016   
Posted: December 12, 2005
Six new alumni board members named to Coastal board

Six new members have been named to the Coastal Carolina University's Alumni Association Board.

- Wells Alford, of Myrtle Beach, graduated from Coastal in 2004 with a bachelor's degree in interdisciplinary studies. He works for Prudential-Burroughs & Chapin as a real estate agent. He has been certified as a volunteer deputy with the S.C. Department of Natural Resources and serves on the board of the National Wild Turkey Federation.

- Tami S. Brooks, of Myrtle Beach, graduated in 1980 from Coastal with a bachelor's degree in business. She is a board member of the Long Bay Symphony and an active supporter of the Burroughs & Chapin Art Museum.

- Sammie C. Jordan, of Conway, is a recently retired English teacher who taught at Conway High School for the past 21 years. She graduated from Coastal in 1976 with a bachelor's degree in secondary education. She serves on the Kingston Couples Club Board and the Chrysalis Board.

- George W. Redman III, of Surfside Beach, is an attorney at the Bellamy Law Firm in Surfside Beach. He graduated from Coastal in 1997 with a bachelor's degree in biology and in 2001 with a bachelor's degree in business management. He is affiliated with the Humane Society, the S.C. Bar Association and is vice president of the Coastal Carolina chapter of Sertoma.

- Mark A. Singleton, of Conway, graduated from Coastal in 1981 with a bachelor's degree in political science. He works for On Point Solutions in Conway. He is a retired lieutenant colonel in the United States Marine Corp.

- David B. Turner, of Conway, graduated in 1997 with a bachelor's degree in marine science and geology. He owns Turner Chiropractic and Rehab Center and is a member of the South Carolina Chiropractic Association and Kiwanis of Conway.

Other members of the Alumni Association include: Christine A. Anderson, Pete N. DiMaio, James D. Dukes, Brian Forbus, J. Michael Frazier, Christopher G. Henderson, Steven G. Mays, Holly T. McMillian, Jeffrey M. Norris, Thomas M. Prin, Angie Rabon, Andy Rosenbaum, Robert S. Shelton (president), Daniel P. Sine (vice president) and Paul M. Sweeney (secretary and treasurer).

Search Options:
Select Specific Year(s):
2014 2006
2013 2005
2012 2004
2011 2003
2010 2002
2009 2001
2008 2000
View ALL Archived News
Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2016 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161