Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
News Releases -> newsarticles
spacer image
February 12, 2016   
Posted: December 11, 2007
CCU history honor society inducts 21 members

Twenty-one Coastal Carolina University students have been inducted into Psi Mu, Coastal Carolina University's chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the national honor society in history.

The 2007 inductees are:

* Derek Allison of Naugatuck, Conn.

* Alisha Baten of Little River

* Sabrena Beale of Myrtle Beach

* Jon Bivins of Conway

* Taylor Circio of Surfside Beach

* Gene Cooke of Conway

* Robert Crowe of Myrtle Beach

* Darren Davis of Conway

* Paul Dunn of Richmond, Va.

* Meggan Farish of Conway

* Desiree Grey of Murrells Inlet

* Dayna Hamilton of Myrtle Beach

* James Henry of Loris

* Michael Ivy of Surfside Beach

* Jeremy Johnson of Anderson

* Cody Koski of Effingham

* Michele MacAsek of Surfside Beach

* Kate Mitchell of Myrtle Beach

* Leyla Nardali of Myrtle Beach

* Brittany Ousley of Myrtle Beach

* Marissa Sarmuk of Haddam, Conn.

Phi Alpha Theta was organized at the University of Arkansas in 1921 and since then has grown to more than 850 chapters. It promotes the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning. The Psi-Mu chapter of Phi Alpha Theta was established at Coastal Carolina University in 1978.

Search Options:
Select Specific Year(s):
2014 2006
2013 2005
2012 2004
2011 2003
2010 2002
2009 2001
2008 2000
View ALL Archived News
Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2016 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161