Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
News Releases -> newsarticles
spacer image
February 13, 2016   
Posted: April 11, 2008
Staff Excellence Awards presented at Coastal

  CCU President David DeCenzo, center, with winners of the 2007-2008 Staff Excellence Awards, Diane Wilson and Tyrone Smith.  
Diane Wilson and Tyrone Smith are the recipients of Coastal Carolina University's 2007-2008 Staff Excellence Awards. The awards are presented annually to recognize exceptional non-faculty university employees.

Titus Elvis Pressley of Mullins, a senior history major, was named the 2007-2008 Student Employee of the Year. He is a student employe in the Office of Residence Life and was cited for his honesty, strong work ethic and optimistic spirit.

Wilson received the Staff Excellence Award for Support Staff. She is a fiscal technician in Coastal's Office of Student Activities and Leadership. A native and resident of Hemingway, Wilson joined the Coastal staff in 1999. She was cited for her helpfulness to students and her dependability.

Smith received the Staff Excellence Award for Professional Staff. He is superintendent of the Community Events Division in the Department of Facilities Planning and Management. A native of Conway, Smith joined the Coastal staff in 1984. He was nominated for his positive attitude, work ethic and community involvement.

Support staff nominees were: Laura Barr, Joyce Flowers, Stephanie Freeman, Charles Moss, Brian Noce, Patricia Silva, Millie Taylor and Sharon Tully.

Professional staff award nominees were: Doug Bell, Gene Carlisle, Bill Edmonds, Marcella Greene, Dawn Hitchcock, Kinnjal Mehta and Cari Rosiek.

Search Options:
Select Specific Year(s):
2014 2006
2013 2005
2012 2004
2011 2003
2010 2002
2009 2001
2008 2000
View ALL Archived News
Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2016 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161