Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
News Releases -> newsarticles
spacer image
February 10, 2016   
Posted: May 11, 2010
2010-2011 student leadership positions announced

New student leader positions have been announced for the 2010-2011 academic year at Coastal Carolina University.

Students elected to SGA include:

* Taylor Eubanks, a senior political science major from Spartanburg, president

* Derek Frimpong, a senior business major from London, England, executive vice president

* Elizabeth Jones, a senior communication major from Charlotte, N.C., vice president of public relations

* Thomas Squire, senior communication major from Society Hill, vice president of finance

The following students have been selected for student media positions with The Chanticleer, the student newspaper; Tempo, the student feature magazine; and Archarios, the student literary/art publication:

The Chanticleer

* Corrie Lee Lacey, a senior communication major from Louisa, Va., editor

* T'ara Smith, a sophomore communication major from Baltimore, Md., assistant editor

* Ursula Hockman, a sophomore graphic design major from White Haven, Pa., art director

* Terril Sitton, a junior marking major from Inman, business manager


* Amanda Kraft, a senior art major from Myrtle Beach, editor

* Angela Pilson, a senior business management major from Newberg, assistant editor * Barbara Astrini, a junior art major from Myrtle Beach, art director


* Stephanie Bouzounis, a senior English major of Myrtle Beach, editor

* Allister Tague, a senior graphic design major of Westfield, Ind., art director

Officers for Coastal Productions Board include:

* Elizabeth Schmidt, sophomore elementary education major from Cheverly, Md., executive coordinator

* Torrie Richardson, a junior accounting major from Beaufort, coordinator of special events

* Lauren Albrittain, a junior marine science major from Faulkner, Md., coordinator contracted

* Sean Lynn, a sophomore computer science major from Church Hill, Md., coordinator of public relations

* Noelle Teramani, a junior elementary education major from Bel Air, Md., coordinator of special events

Students serving in leadership roles for the Students Taking Active Responsibility (STAR) organization include:

* Heather Estep, a junior marine science major from New Market, Va., co-coordinator

* Chris Jones, a junior marine science major from Conway, co-coordinator

Adobe Creative Suite 5 Web Premium

Product Overview: Features: Adobe Creative Suite 5 Web Premium software is the comprehensive solution for producing standards-based websites and immersive digital experiences. Design and develop web content for delivery virtually anywhere with integrated Adobe Flash Platform tools. Create Web design comps focused on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Enjoy authoring and testing support for content management systems like WordPress, Joomla!, and Drupal right in Adobe Dreamweaver CS5. Dynamically Related Files provides direct access to a page's related files, even for dynamic pages, and Live View Navigation offers accurate previews of dynamic applications. Get accurate browser-compatibility testing with Adobe BrowserLab and manage design project reviews with Adobe CS Review, two of the new Adobe CS Live online services. Create print-quality typography using the new Text Layout Framework in Adobe Flash Professional CS5.

More info abot this product Buy Adobe Creative Suite 5
More products of Adobe : Adobe Software

Search Options:
Select Specific Year(s):
2014 2006
2013 2005
2012 2004
2011 2003
2010 2002
2009 2001
2008 2000
View ALL Archived News
Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2016 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161