Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
News Releases -> newsarticles
spacer image
February 11, 2016   
Posted: June 6, 2001

Ten Georgetown County students have been awarded scholarships by the Advisory Committee for Coastal Carolina University's Georgetown Campus.

One graduating senior from each Georgetown County high school has been awarded a $1,000 scholarship. The scholarship recipients are: Anna Taylor of Andrews High School; Marc Simmons of Carvers Bay High School; Jessica Powell of Georgetown High School; and Angela Nash of Waccamaw High School.

To be eligible for the high school scholarships, students must rank in the top third of their class and show evidence of school or community involvement.

The advisory committee awarded additional scholarships ranging from $441 to $922 to six Coastal students for summer 2001 classes: Sonya Baird, education; William Butler, education; Maurice Cobb, education; Michelle Carter, education; Shirley Collenton, education; and Carol Doyle, interdisciplinary studies.

To be eligible for these scholarships, students must be residents of Georgetown County, enrolled at Coastal's Georgetown campus and maintain a GPA of 2.5.

For more information, contact Sharon Hughes, director of Coastal's Georgetown campus, at 546-7523.

Search Options:
Select Specific Year(s):
2014 2006
2013 2005
2012 2004
2011 2003
2010 2002
2009 2001
2008 2000
View ALL Archived News
Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2016 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161