You are viewing an archived issue. Vol. 5 Issue 4 April 2013 Looking for the current issue?

On Your CalendarSave the date.

Chaucey On Your Calendar

Atlantic Stage presents world premiere: 'Child’s Play' Bookmark and Share

Apr 25

7:30 p.m. @ 79th Avenue Theatre, Myrtle Beach Education Center
$27.50 general public, $22.50 seniors, $17.50 students

Atlantic Stage Presents
A World Premiere: "Child’s Play"
By Kevin D. Ferguson

Thursday, April 25, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 26, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 27, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 28, 3 p.m.
Thursday, May 2, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 3, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 4, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 5, 3 p.m.
Thursday, May 9, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 10, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 11, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 12, 3 p.m.
79th Avenue Theatre, Myrtle Beach Higher Education Center, Room 206
79th Avenue North and U.S. 17 Bypass, Myrtle Beach

Atlantic Stage presents a world premiere production of the featured play from last year’s New Voices Playfest. "Child's Play" tells the story of Vera, a child therapist who wonders if she is really doing the children she treats any good anymore. When confronted by Cindy, a 10-year old who has quit speaking to anyone, Vera struggles to peel away the layers of the girl's mistrust and enter Cindy's world to uncover the secrets behind her silence. With this deftly written piece, the Atlantic Stage production team looks forward to staging Cindy’s inner world and Vera’s struggle as visualized by author Kevin Ferguson. Recommended for mature audiences.

Atlantic Stage, the Myrtle Beach area’s only professional theatre, was organized by Coastal Carolina University theatre faculty and utilizes CCU’s stage facilities at its 79thAvenue location. Tickets available at www.atlanticstage.com.

Contact 877-287-8587 for additional information