facebook icon twitter youtube

Student Activities & Leadership Mission

The mission of the Student Activities and Leadership Office is to provide opportunities that will allow students to:

  • Be EMPOWERED to take an active role inside and outside the classroom.
  • PARTICIPATE in a variety of experiences to connect to the Coastal Community.
  • DEVELOP into engaged, responsibly members of the Global Community.
  • ACHIEVE success in all endeavors. 

Meet the Staff

Whitney R. Comer, Director

SGA advisor, Student Media advisor

843-349-2301

wcomer@coastal.edu

 

Tyger Glauser, Assistant Director

Coastal Activities Board advisor, Homecoming, First 54, Major Events, Off Campus Student Services, Traditions

843-349-4165

tyger@coastal.edu

 

Meredith Kahl, Director of New Student & Family Programs

Orientation, CINO TIE Welcome, Family Weekend

843-349-2593

mkahl@coastal.edu

 

Nicholas DeStefano, Coordinator of Leadership and Civic Engagement

Student Organizations, Leadership Programs (CINO Quest, CINO Ignite), Civic Engagement

843-349-2656

ndestefan@coastal.edu 

 

Ariel Tarosky, Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life 

Panhellenic Association, Interfraternity Council, Order of Omega

843-349-2988

atarosky@coastal.edu

 

Jordan Smith, Coordinator of Civic Engagement & Orientation

Civic Engagement Initiatives, Orientation assistant

843-349-2939

jsmith8@coastal.edu

 

Beth Stedman, Associate Director

Women's Programs and Initiatives

843-349-2145

bstedman@coastal.edu

 

Michael Smith, Graduate Assistant

ChantaTHON Director, major events assistant

843-349-4078

masmith@coastal.edu 

 

Diane L. Wilson, Fiscal Technician

Student Organizations Funding

843-349-2310

dwilson@coastal.edu

 

Julie Goffigan, Administrative Assistant for New Student and Family Programs

843-349-2027

jgoffiga@coastal.edu