facebook icon twitter youtube

Office Personnel

Office of the Provost


Edward M. Singleton Building
Main Phone: 843-349-2088
Main Fax:     843-349-2914

J. Ralph Byington, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
byington@coastal.edu, 843-349-2089

John P. Beard, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Assessment and Accreditation
johnb@coastal.edu, 843-349-2462

Sallie Clarkson, Associate Provost for Academic Administration
sallie@coastal.edu, 843-349-2448

Debbie Conner, Vice President for Student Affairs
dconner@coastal.edu, 843-349-2300

Darla Domke-Damonte, Associate Provost, Executive Director of Global Initiatives
ddamonte@coastal.edu, 843-349-2129

Samantha Kost, Associate AD, Academic and Student Services Athletics
skost@coastal.edu, 843-349-4178

Daniel Lawless, University Registrar
dan@coastal.edu, 843-349-2021

James O. Luken, Ph.D., Associate Provost and Director of Graduate Programs
joluken@coastal.edu, 843-349-2235

Melanie McKitrick, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provost
mmckitri@coastal.edu, 843-349-2298

Christine Mee, Executive Director, Institutional Research, Assessment and Analysis
christin@coastal.edu, 843-349-2091

Monica Streicher, Administrative Coordinator to the Associate Provost
mstreich@coastal.edu, 843-349-2090

Susan Talbot, Administrative Coordinator to the Provost
stalbot@coastal.edu, 843-349-2086

David Yancey, Assistant Provost for Special Projects
jdyancey@coastal.edu, 843-349-2031

Robert F. Young, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Grants and Sponsored Research
ryoung@coastal.edu, 843-349-6572