Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2012 - 2013)

Fall 2012

Winter 2012

Spring 2013

May 2013

Summer I 2013

Summer 8 Week 2013

Summer II 2013


Calendar - Fall 2012


DateEvent
, For information on Fall 2012 Commencement - please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further details
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Monday, March 19 through Friday, April 13, 2012Advisement and Advance Registration for Fall 2012 Semester
Monday, August 13 through Friday, August 17, 2012Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II, Myrtle Beach
(Fall II Registration continues through Wednesday, October 10)
Wednesday, August 15, 2012Orientation for New Transfer Students
Thursday, August 16, 2012Residence halls and dining halls open for First-Year students
Friday, August 17, 2012Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Saturday, August 18, 2012Residence halls open for Returning and New Transfer students
Monday, August 20, 2012Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Monday, August 20 through Monday, August 27, 2012Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall and Fall I
Tuesday, August 28 through Friday, October 26, 2012Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Tuesday, August 28 through Wednesday, September 19, 2012Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Monday, September 03, 2012Labor Day holiday
Friday, September 07, 2012Last day to apply for December graduation
Degree Applications must be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major
Wednesday, September 19, 2012Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Thursday, September 20 through Wednesday, October 03, 2012Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, October 03, 2012Last day of classes for Fall I
Thursday, October 04, 2012Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Friday, October 05, 2012Student holiday - no classes
Monday, October 08, 2012Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, October 08, 2012Midpoint in Regular Semester
Wednesday, October 10, 2012Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Thursday, October 11, 2012Classes begin for Fall II
Thursday, October 11 through Wednesday, October 17, 2012Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Thursday, October 18 through Tuesday, November 13, 2012Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Friday, October 26, 2012Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Monday, October 29 through Wednesday, December 05, 2012Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Tuesday, November 06, 2012Election Day - Student Holiday
Tuesday, November 13, 2012Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, November 14 through Tuesday, December 04, 2012Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Thursday, November 15, 2012Last day to apply for Spring 2013 graduation
Degree Applications must be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major
Monday, November 19 through Friday, November 23, 2012Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 04, 2012Last day of classes for Fall II
Wednesday, December 05, 2012Last day of classes for Regular Fall
Thursday, December 06, 2012Study Day
Friday, December 07 through Thursday, December 13, 2012Final examinations for Regular Fall
Monday, December 10, 2012Final examinations for Fall II - MW classes
Tuesday, December 11, 2012Final examinations for Fall II - TTH/MTWTH classes
Friday, December 14, 2012Residence halls and dining halls close
Saturday, December 15, 2012Fall 2012 Commencement
For information on Fall 2012 Commencement - please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further details

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2013


DateEvent
, 2012For information on Spring 2013 Commencement - please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further details.
, 2012Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit http://www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at http://www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts
Wednesday, October 17 through Friday, November 09, 2012Advisement and Advance Registration for Spring 2013 semester
Monday, January 07 through Friday, January 11, 2013Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I, Spring II, and Myrtle Beach classes
(Spring II Registration continues through Friday, March 15)
Friday, January 11, 2013Orientation/Registration for New Students
Saturday, January 12, 2013Residence halls and dining halls open
Monday, January 14, 2013Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 14 through Friday, January 18, 2013Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Spring and Spring I
Saturday, January 19 through Thursday, March 28, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Saturday, January 19 through Wednesday, February 13, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Monday, January 21, 2013Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - No classes
Monday, February 04, 2013Last day to apply for Summer 2013 graduation
Degree Applications should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major
Wednesday, February 13, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Thursday, February 14 through Wednesday, February 27, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Wednesday, February 27, 2013Last day of classes for Spring I
Thursday, February 28, 2013Final examinations for Spring I - TTH classes
Monday, March 04, 2013Final examinations for Spring I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, March 04, 2013Midpoint in Regular Semester
Monday, March 11 through Friday, March 15, 2013Spring Break
Friday, March 15, 2013Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Monday, March 18, 2013Classes begin for Spring II
Monday, March 18 through Friday, March 22, 2013Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Saturday, March 23 through Tuesday, April 16, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II.
Thursday, March 28, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Friday, March 29 through Wednesday, May 01, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Friday, March 29, 2013Student holiday - no classes
Tuesday, April 16, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II
Wednesday, April 17 through Tuesday, April 30, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Thursday, April 18, 2013Last day to apply for December 2013 graduation
Degree Applications should be submitted to the Office of the Dean of the major
Tuesday, April 30, 2013Last day of classes for Spring II
Wednesday, May 01, 2013Last day of classes for Regular Spring
Thursday, May 02, 2013Study Day
Friday, May 03 through Thursday, May 09, 2013Final examinations for Regular Spring
Monday, May 06, 2013Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH classes
Tuesday, May 07, 2013Final examinations for Spring II - TTH classes
Saturday, May 11, 2013Residence halls and dining halls close
Saturday, May 11, 2013Spring 2013 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2013


DateEvent
, 2013Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit http://www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, calcellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at http://www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts
, 2013Please note: Classes meet Monday through Friday for both 3- and 4-week May Semester sessions.
, 2013Commencement for August 2013 - When details for August 2013 commencement are made available, they will be posted to the University website at www.coastal.edu/commencement.
Wednesday, October 17 through Friday, November 09, 2012Advisement and Advance Registration for May 2013 semester
Thursday, May 09 through Friday, May 10, 2013Regular Registration
Sunday, May 12, 2013Residence halls open
Monday, May 13, 2013Classes begin for 3-Week May Semester Session
Classes begin for 4-Week May Semester Session
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record(3-Week May Semester)
Tuesday, May 14, 2013Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record (4-Week May Semester)
Tuesday, May 14 through Thursday, May 23, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (3-Week May Semester)
Wednesday, May 15 through Wednesday, May 29, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (4-Week May Semester)
Thursday, May 23, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W" for (3-Week May Semester)
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for 3-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, May 24 through Thursday, May 30, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (3-Week May Semester)
Monday, May 27, 2013Memorial Day Holiday - Observed, no classes
Wednesday, May 29, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W" for (4-Week May Semester)
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for 4-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Thursday, May 30, 2013Last day of classes (3-Week May Semester)
Thursday, May 30 through Thursday, June 06, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (4-Week May Semester)
Friday, May 31, 2013Final examinations (3-Week May Semester)
Thursday, June 06, 2013Last day of classes (4-Week May Semester)
Friday, June 07, 2013Final examinations (4-Week May Semester)
Saturday, August 10, 2013August 2013 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2013


DateEvent
, 2013Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit http://www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at http://www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts
, 2013Commencement for August 2013 - When details for August 2013 commencement are made available, they will be posted to the University website at www.coastal.edu/commencement.
, 2013Classes meet M-TH for five weeks with Friday exam.
Wednesday, October 17 through Friday, November 09, 2012Advisement and Advance Registration for 2013 Summer I semester
Thursday, June 06 through Friday, June 07, 2013Regular Registration
Sunday, June 09, 2013Residence halls open
Monday, June 10, 2013Classes begin
Tuesday, June 11, 2013Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, June 12 through Thursday, June 27, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, June 21, 2013Regular class day to make up for July 4th holiday
Thursday, June 27, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I on WebAdvisor
Friday, June 28 through Thursday, July 11, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, July 04, 2013Independence Day holiday
Thursday, July 11, 2013Last day of classes
Friday, July 12, 2013Final examinations
Saturday, August 10, 2013August 2013 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2013


DateEvent
, 2013Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit http://www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, calcellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at http://www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts
, 2013Commencement for August 2013 - When details for August 2013 commencement are made available, they will be posted to the University website at www.coastal.edu/commencement.
Wednesday, October 17 through Friday, November 09, 2012Advisement and Advance Registration for 2013 Summer 8-Week semester
Thursday, June 06 through Friday, June 07, 2013Regular Registration
Monday, June 10, 2013Classes begin
Thursday, June 13, 2013Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Friday, June 14 through Wednesday, July 10, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, June 21, 2013Regular class day to make up for July 4th holiday
Thursday, July 04, 2013Independence Day holiday
Wednesday, July 10, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer Eight-Week in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 11 through Thursday, July 25, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 24, 2013Last day of class for MW/MTWTH classes
Thursday, July 25, 2013Last day of class for TTh classes
Monday, July 29, 2013Final examinations for MW/MTWTH classes
Tuesday, July 30, 2013Final examinations for TTh classes
Saturday, August 10, 2013August 2013 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2013


DateEvent
, 2013Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit http://www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at http://www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2013Please note: Classes meet Monday through Friday for four weeks
, 2013Commencement for August 2013 - When details for August 2013 commencement are made available, they will be posted to the University website at www.coastal.edu/commencement.
Wednesday, October 17 through Friday, November 09, 2012Advisement and Advance Registration for 2013 Summer II semester
Wednesday, July 10 through Friday, July 12, 2013Regular Registration
Sunday, July 14, 2013Residence Halls open
Monday, July 15, 2013Classes begin (4 weeks, Monday-Friday)
Tuesday, July 16, 2013Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 17 through Wednesday, July 31, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 31, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II on WebAdvisor
Thursday, August 01 through Thursday, August 08, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, August 08, 2013Last day of classes
Friday, August 09, 2013Final examinations
Residence halls and dining halls close
Saturday, August 10, 2013August 2013 Commencement

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2012


DateEvent
Monday, December 17, 2012Classes begin for Winter Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record for Winter Semester
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 through Thursday, January 03, 2013Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Winter Semester
Monday, December 24, 2012Christmas Eve Holiday
Tuesday, December 25, 2012Christmas Day Holiday
Monday, December 31, 2012New Year's Eve Holiday
Tuesday, January 01, 2013New Year's Day Holiday
Thursday, January 03, 2013Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Winter Semester
Last day to submit online request for course Repeat Fogiveness for Winter Semester
Friday, January 04 through Thursday, January 10, 2013Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Winter Semester
Thursday, January 10, 2013Last Day of Classes for Winter Semester
Friday, January 11, 2013Final Examinations for Winter Semester

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2014 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161