facebook icon twitter youtube

Contacts & Locations

 
Emergency Telephone Number: 843-349-2911

Tip line for text and voicemail: 843-349-8477 

Direct Telephone Number: 843-349-2177
Facsimile Number: 843-349-2141

 

For general questions or requests, call the Department of Public Safety office at 843-349-2177 or come by our office at 255 University Blvd.

Contact information for specific officers is listed below:

 

 David Roper

Chief David Roper
Director of Public Safety
droper@coastal.edu
843-349-6532

 Rodney Thomason

Deputy Chief Rodney Thomason
Deputy Chief
rthomaso@coastal.edu
843-349-6651

 Phillip Moore

Major Phillip Moore
Police Operations
pmoore@coastal.edu
843-349-2174

Thomas Mezzapelle  

Capt. Thomas Mezzapelle
Administration
mezzapel@coastal.edu
843-349-2180

 Staff photo of Dee Braswell

Dee Braswell
Administrative Operations Manager
dbraswell@coastal.edu
843-349-2549

Robert Pellerin  

Lt. Robert Pellerin
Training/Operational Support
rpelleri@coastal.edu
843-349-2518

C. Rodney Sessions  

Lt. C. Rodney Sessions
Investigator
csession@coastal.edu
843-349-6523

 

Photograph of Daniel Todd‌  

Inv. Daniel Todd
Investigator
dtodd@coastal.edu
843-349-6523

Photograph of Barry Marsh‌‌  

Lt. Barry Marsh
Supervisor Atlantic Center / HGTC Main Campus
jmarsh@coastal.edu
843-349-7806

‌  A photo of Tammy Blouse

Tammy Blouse
Dispatch Supervisor
tblouse@coastal.edu
843-349-2176

Joe Wilson  

Lt. Joe Wilson
Shift Supervisor A Team 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
jwilson@coastal.edu
843-349-2178

Dave Klauder  

Sgt. Dave Klauder
Assistant Shift Supervisor A Team 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
dklauder@coastal.edu
843-349-2178

Richard Uehlinger  

Lt. Richard Uehlinger
Shift Supervisor B Team 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
ruehling@coastal.edu
843-349-6511

A picture of Bryan Anderson

Sgt. Bryan Anderson
Assistant Shift Supervisor B Team 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
randerson@coastal.edu
843-349-6511

Matthew Crawford

Lt. Matthew Crawford
Shift Supervisor C Team 6 p.m. - 6 a.m.
mcrawfor@coastal.edu
843-349-2210

Lonnie Fleming  

Sgt. Lonnie Fleming
Assistant Shift Supervisor C Team 6 p.m. - 6 a.m.
lfleming@coastal.edu
843-349-2210

Rudy Nelson  

Lt. L. Rudy Nelson
Shift Supervisor D Team 6 p.m. -  6 a.m.
lnelson@coastal.edu
843-349-2932

 A picture of Wayne Llewellyn

Sgt. Wayne Llewellyn
Assistant Shift Supervisor D Team 6 p.m. - 6 a.m.
wllewell@coastal.edu
843-349-2932