facebook icon twitter youtube

Welcome

Transportation Services provides leadership in developing, administering, and improving transportation programs and services provided to students, employees, alumni and guests of Coastal Carolina University.  This includes:  rental car services, motor coach service, van rental services, box truck rental service, shuttle service, and fleet management.

Our Mission

The mission of the Department of Transportation Services is to provide leadership in the Transportation field for Coastal Carolina University by conscientiously developing, administering and improving upon programs, policies and interactions while practicing sustainable stewardship of resources, adopting the highest standards of integrity and accountability, and assuring fair and honest treatment to all people.‌

 

W. Greg Weisner
Director of Transportation
A.C.J., Spartanburg Methodist College
B.S., Gardner – Webb University
843-349-2955
wweisner@coastal.edu

 

University Transportation is managed by Rodney Hoots. He provides oversight of fleet management, motor coach service, shuttle service and maintenance.

Trixie Harrington, transportation coordinator, maintains the state fleet database and reservations of these vehicles along with vehicle rentals through Enterprise Rent-a-Car.

Wanda Bradosky, transportation heavy fleet coordinator, oversees reservations for the use of the University’s tram, trolleys, shuttles and motor coaches. She handles coordinating the reservation process including required documentation and departmental charge backs.

Rodney Hoots
Transportation Manager
Safety and Transportation
ETFS 103 D
843-349-2671
hhoots@coastal.edu

Trixie Harrington
Transportation Coordinator
Safety and Transportation
ETFS 103 C
843-349-2172
trixie@coastal.edu

Wanda Bradosky
Transportation Fleet Coordinator
Safety and Transportation
ETFS 103 A
843-349-2039
wbradosky@coastal.edu

J. Kevin Smith
Transportation Maintenance Coordinator
843-349-2596
Jsmith9@coastal.edu

Larry Crowe
Bus Coordinator Supervisor
843-349-4152
lcrowe@coastal.edu

John Carpenter
Shuttle Supervisor
843-349-2171
jcarpente@coastal.edu

 


Information

Transportation Services
Coastal Carolina University
470 Allied Drive
P.O. BOX 261954
Conway, SC 29528-6054
843-234-3433

Campus Map

shuttle@coastal.edu
843-349-2671

facebook icontwitter icon

Safety Concern?


Report a Safety Concern