facebook icon twitter youtube

Sociology Faculty and Staff




Dr. Craig Boylstein
Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: Brittain 214
Telephone: 843-349-2471
Email: cboylste@coastal.edu

Profile Picture

Dr. Sara Brallier
Professor of Sociology

Office: Brittain 221
Telephone: 843-349-2470
Email: brallier@coastal.edu

Profile Picture

Dr. Jason Eastman
Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: Brttain 215
Telephone: 843-349-2393
Email: jeastman@coastal.edu

Click here for CV

Dr. Robert Jenkot
Associate Professor of Sociology
Department Chair

Office: Brittain 230
Telephone: 843-349-2274
Email: rjenkot@coastal.edu 

Profile Picture

Dr. Deborah Perkins
Associate Professor of Sociology
Director, Social Justice Research Initiative (SJRI)

Office: Brittain 227
Telephone: 843-349-2693
Email: dperkins@coastal.edu


Dr. Susan E. Webb
Professor of Sociology 

Office: Brittain 232
Telephone: 843-349-2933
Email: sewebb@coastal.edu

Profile picture

Dr. Matt Wilkinson
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: Brittain 223
Telephone: 843-349-6440
Email: mwilkins@coastal.edu




Dr. Lisa Winters
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: Brittain 233

Lecturers and Teaching Associates


Dr. Robert Stone
Teaching Associate

Email: rstone@coastal.edu


Mr. Michael Altman
Teaching Associate

Email: maltman@coastal.edu


Haggard Bio picture

Amy Haggard
Administrative Specialist

Office: Brittain 231
Telephone: 843-349-2275
Email: alhaggar@coastal.edu

Graduate of CCU

Currently pursuing MA in Student Affairs in Higher Education