facebook icon twitter youtube

Learn More

 Women in Philanthropy and Leadership seal

Connect with WIPL

 Join or Donate

 Atheneum Hall 101

facebook icon twitter icon LinkedIn icon

Inspiring Women

The Celebration of Inspiring Women was established in 2011 as part of the annual Women's Leadership Conference to recognize and celebrate extraordinary women who have demonstrated visionary leadership in various disciplines and whose lives and accomplishments have had a substantive and positive impact in South Carolina and beyond. Since the program’s inception, 34 women have been recognized at the annual Celebration of Inspiring Women. To learn more about these inspiring women, select from the alphabetical list below or from the links at the right.

Vivian Ayers-Allen (2011) Mary A. Jackson (2015)
Jennifer Ainsworth (2016) Mamie “Peanut” Johnson (2014)
Paula Harper Bethea (2014) Barbara F. Livingston (2015)
Mary Ann Bishop (2014) Anne L. Matthews (2015)
Maria Buse (2011) Bonnie McElveen-Hunter (2011)
Sharon Clayton (2012) Darley Newman (2012)
Mignon L. Clyburn (2011) Wendi Nix (2014)
Delores Porcher Dacosta (2016) Muriel O'Tuel (2013)
Rebecca Wesson Darwin (2013) 
Elizabeth Johnston Patterson (2013)
Nathalie Dupree (2014) Sarah Reese (2013)
Jeanne L. Fourrier (2012) Anne Worhsam Richardson (2012)
Gloria Gaynor (2015) Velma "Von" Richardson (2012)
Leeza Gibbons (2015) Frances Scott (2011)
Darlene Marie Goff (2011) Minor Mickel Shaw (2016)
Nikki Randhawa Haley (2011) Inez Moore Tenenbaum (2012)
Patricia Harris (2012) Jean Hoefer Toal (2013)
Kaye Hearn (2011) Barbara Hickman Whye (2016)