Academic Advising - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Mission Statement

University Advising provides students with consistent, accessible support in an atmosphere of collaborative professionalism. We believe advising is teaching and applying a diverse, student-centered advising approach to engage students in their holistic development. Through innovative practices, continuous assessment, and improvement, we deliver excellence in advising as students transition through their academic careers.

Outside view from fountain side of WC

 


 

Values

  • Integrity
  • Relationships
  • Respect
  • Success
  • Connection
  • Professionalism
  • Humor
  • Excellence
  • Inclusion
  • Knowledge
  • Quality

 


 

University advising is integral to the success and timely graduation of our students. Our team looks forward to working with you as you navigate college life and strive to assist you in making the most of your time as a student. Each of our five colleges has an advising center teamed with professional advisors and is also supported by faculty advisors depending on major. For more information, select the college that houses your major below.

 

Academic Advisors


 

University Advising
Frankie Weeks 2498     KRNS 216B    fmweeks@coastal.edu   
Wall College Advising Center        
Kara Schultz  4170    WALL 233F kschultz@coastal.edu  Director 
Don Brook  6486    WALL 233  dbrook@coastal.edu   
Benjamin Rutherford  6529    WALL 233C  barutherf@coastal.edu   
Kendra Lee  2427    WALL 233  klee1@coastal.edu   
Yvette Jefferson    WALL 233  gjefferso@coastal.edu   
Spadoni College Advising Center         
Penny Bell  2695    PRIN 213C  pbell@coastal.edu   
Karen Cafaro 6537   PRIN 213A  kscafaro@coastal.edu   
Zan Wiggins 4073   PRIN 213K  zwiggins@coastal.edu  Director
Edwards College Advising Center        
Heather Huffman 2941 BRTH 330 hhuffman@coastal.edu  Director
Ana Maria Lavado 2904 BRTH 327 alavado@coastal.edu   
Hailey Melton 2730 BRTH 333 hgooding@coastal.edu   
Laura Suggs 6929 BRTH 331 lsuggs@coastal.edu   
Will Wright 6426 BRTH 329 wwright@coastal.edu   
Emily Schneider 2627 BRTH 328 eschneide@coastal.edu   
Gupta College Advising Center        
Teresa Keith 6534 SCI II 210J  tkeith@coastal.edu   
Brian Wagner 2984 SCI II 210C  bwagner1@coastal.edu   
Steven Taylor   SCI II 210K  staylor2@coastal.edu   
Cristy Null 6628 SCI II 210A  cnull@coastal.edu  Director
CMC College Advising Center        
Kelli Moses-Dolfi 6541 SCI II 210D  kmoses@coastal.edu   
Denise Sanata 6989 SCI II 210K  dsanata@coastal.edu   
HTC College - Honors        
Michele Varga 6528 KRNS 213 mvarga@coastal.edu   
Student-Athlete Academic Services        
Megan Gregory 4008 KRNS 211E  magregor@coastal.edu   
Maggie Hinson 6959 KRNS 211I  mhinson@coastal.edu   
Alise Svihla 4178 KRNS 216A  asvihla@coastal.edu  Associate Athletic Director
Tye McKenney 4104 KRNS 215B  tjmckenne@coastal.edu   
Strategic Advising and Peer Leadership        
Anne Berler 4080 KRNS 215E   aberler@coastal.edu  Director
Shannon Sarvis 5089 KRNS 213B  ssarvis@coastal.edu   
Liz Winn 4105 KRNS 215A  ewinn1@coastal.edu