Non-Resident Tuition Waivers - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Non-Resident Tuition Waivers

The benefits of a non-resident tuition waiver lowers tuition costs significantly, resulting in savings of approximately $15,171 USD  for Undergraduate students, and approximately $8,673 USD  for Graduate students.

Applicants must be admitted to an academic program at Coastal Carolina University, and the tuition benefit applies throughout four years of study in an academic program as long as the student remains in good academic standing. In order to qualify for this waiver, you must be able to demonstrate citizenship and legal residency as outlined in the Non-Resident Tuition Form.

Sister-State Agreement Program

Coastal Carolina University offers resident (in-state) tuition to students participating in the International Sister-State agreement program. The in-state tuition offer for eligible students is applicable to all of our Bachelor and Master’s degree programs. Citizens of the following are eligible for resident (in-state) tuition for the current academic year:

    • Germany---State of Rhineland-Palatinate/Rheinland-Pfalz
    • Germany---State of Thuringia/Thüringen
    • Germany---State of Brandenburg/Brannenborg
    • Australia---State of Queensland---Australia
    • Taiwan, Republic of China

See SECTION 59-112-70 of the South Carolina Code of Laws for more information.

Designated International Special Cooperation Zones

Coastal Carolina University's Board of Trustees has approved a limited number of non-resident tuition waivers for students who have
citizenship and residency in the areas noted below as Designated International Special Cooperation Zones that enable students who
have citizenship and residency in the respective areas to receive the non-resident tuition waiver reducing their tuition at Coastal
Carolina University to the in-state rate.

    • Aruba
    • Iceland

Please download the required form for more information on documents that are required to submit in order to be evaluated for a non-tuition waiver.