In This Section

Finance and Economics Faculty and Staff


Dennis Edwards, Ph.D. 
Chair/Professor 
Wall 101F 
843-349-2130 | dsedward@coastal.edu | View profile

Bobbi Yurkin 
Administrative Specialist 
Wall 201A 
843-349-2574 | bkyurkin@coastal.edu 

Finance

Robert Burney, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101E 
843-349-2713 | robert@coastal.edu | View profile

Alison Hamilton 
Teaching Associate 
Wall 101K
ahamilton@coastal.edu

Marvin Keene, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101D 
843-349-2324 | makeene@coastal.edu | View profile

Robert Lane 
Teaching Associate 
Wall 101K
rlane@coastal.edu

Kim Sanborn 
Teaching Associate
Wall 124B 
ksanborn@coastal.edu

Thomas Secrest, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101A 
843-349-2685 | ksmall@coastal.edu | View profile

Kenneth Small, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101G 
843-349-2469 | ksmall@coastal.edu | View profile

Ellison Smith 
Lecturer 
Wall 101H 
843-349-2614 | esmith2@coastal.edu |

Hongxia Wang, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor  
Wall 101K  
843-349-4146 | hwang3@coastal.edu | View profile

Economics

Merrill Boyce, Ph.D. 
Chief Executive in Residence 
Wall 101H 
843-349-4185 | mboyce@coastal.edu | View profile

Barry Dykes 
Teaching Associate 
Wall 124A 
843-349-6598 | cdykes@coastal.edu |

Jim Eason 
Teaching Associate 
Wall 214 
843-349-2071 | jim@coastal.edu |

Ellen Hayward 
Teaching Associate/Director, Wall Center Career Services 
Wall 228D 
843-349-2679 | eeryan@coastal.edu | View profile

Vicki King-Skinner 
Teaching Associate 
Wall 101K 
843-349-6533 | vkingski@coastal.edu |

John Marcis, Ph.D.
Professor 
Wall 101J 
843-349-2659 | jmarcis@coastal.edu | View profile

Robert Salvino, Ph.D. 
Professor/Assistant Director, Grant Center for Real Estate and Economic Development 
Wall 107B
843-349-2719 | rsalvino@coastal.edu | View profile

Nicole Schoenecker, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Wall 101C 
843-349-2519 | nschoenec@coastal.edu | View profile

Yoav Wachsman, Ph.D. 
Assistant Dean/Professor of Economics  
Wall 215B  
843-349-2683 | yoav@coastal.edu | View profile

Andrew Weinbach, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101B 
843-349-6542 | aweinbac@coastal.edu | View profile

Arch Woodside, Ph.D. 
Visiting Professor 
awoodside@coastal.edu