Advisory Board - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Advisory Board


The Advisory Board of the Grant Center for Real Estate and Economics was established in 2017 to advise the Grant Center on matters of significance to industry and commerce locally, nationally and internationally, and to support the Grant Center's efforts in the fields of research, education and outreach among the professions associated with real estate, economics, and Coastal Carolina University. Further, the objectives of the Advisory Board are to stregthen the bonds between the regional business community and the University. 
Objectives and Responsibilities

It is the purpose of the Advisory Board to work with the faculty and staff of the Grant Center and to advise and assist in the following matters:

  • identifying consulting, educational projects and pertinent issues for consideration;
  • bridging the gap between academia and industry in the understanding of commercial, residential and investment real estate and economic development;
  • providing information relative to expected core competencies of students studying real estate, economics, and finance;
  • achieving adequate funding and support;
  • understanding the current demand for real estate, economics, and finance scholars and graduates (permanent, internship, and co-op positions) in the employment market.
Members

Sourav Batabyal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Economics
Coastal Carolina University
sbatabyal@coastal.edu | View profile

Paige Bird, ABR, CRSP, e-PRO, MBA
Licensed Broker and REALTOR®
RE/MAX Southern Shores
843-450-4773 | Paige@PaigeBird.com | View profile

Adam Cates, CCIM
Senior Advisor
Tradd Commercial
843-333-4190 | acates@traddcommercial.com | View profile

Laura Crowther, RCE, GRI, ABR, e-Pro, SRES
Chief Executive Officer
Coastal Carolinas Association of REALTORS®
843-626-3638 | laura@ccarsc.org | View profile

Dave Curry, MAI, CCIM
Commercial Appraiser, E.F. Hucks and Associates 
Real Estate Consultant and Broker, E.F. Hucks Consulting, LLC
843-443-3159 ext. 402 | davec@efhucksinc.com | View profile

Will Davis
Vice President and Broker in Charge
The Litchfield Company
843-357-6940 | 
willd@thelitchfieldcompany.com | View profile

Dennis S. Edwards, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Finance and Economics
Professor of Economics, E. Craig Sr. College of Business Administration
Coastal Carolina University
843-349-2130 | dsedward@coastal.edu | View profile

Edward Gilmer, Chairman
Relationship Banker
First Reliance Bank
843-455-6900 | EGilmer@firstreliance.com | View profile

Tony Grant, FRICS
Honorary World President, FIABCI
President, Sutton Park Estates Corporation
Donor, Grant Center for Real Estate and Economics
843-421-5715 | tonygrant@sc.rr.com | View profile

Keith C. Hinson
President and Broker in Charge
Waccamaw Land & Timber Company
843-449-0441 | keith@wacclt.com | View profile

Buddy Hucks, MAI, SRA
President, E.F. Hucks and Associates
Manager, E.F. Hucks Consulting, LLC
843-443-3159 | efhucks@efhucksinc.com | View profile

Michael King, Vice Chairman
President and Chief Executive Officer
KingOne Properties International
843-455-2323 | mking@kingoneproperties.com | View profile

Hunter Platt, GAA
Senior Advisor
Tradd Commercial
843-315-6061 | hplatt@traddcommercial.com | View profile

Rox W. Pollard, Jr.
Vice President and Director of Retail Services Team
Colliers International | South Carolina
803-401-4242 | Rox.Pollard@colliers.com | View profile

Barbara A. Ritter, Ph.D.
Dean, E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration
Vice President, Executive Development and Career Services
Coastal Carolina University | 
843-349-2071 | britter@coastal.edu | View profile

475 px x 475 px, jpgRobert F. Salvino, Ph.D.
Director, Grant Center for Real Estate and Economics
Ammons Family Endowed Professor of Free Enterprise
Research Economist, Coastal Carolina University
843-349-2719 | rsalvino@coastal.edu | View profile

Robert S. Shelton, J.D.
Eminent Domain Lawyer
Bellamy Law Firm
843-916-7163 | RShelton@bellamylaw.com | View profile

Ellison "Butch" Smith
Lecturer of Finance, E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration
Coastal Carolina University
843-349-2614 | esmith2@coastal.edu | View profile