Louis Coppola

The official logo of 2016 #CCUfamily

Name: Louis Coppola             

Hometown: Long Island, N.Y.

Year in School: Senior                        

Major: Communication

Minor: Graphic Design

Minor: Marketing

Louis is from Long Island, N.Y.


Louis' Video

Louis Coppola wants to go big. By utilizing the education he has gained at Coastal, he wants to take his valuable skills and work for an entertainment company in either Los Angeles or New York City. When you are young and have a background in marketing and graphic design, doors open for those who are willing to work hard.

Arriving at Coastal from Long Island, N.Y., Louis decided to become a Chanticleer because of the location. He was ready to venture away from his hometown and the opportunity to escape campus for evening beach outings was too much for him to turn down. Over the past four years, Louis has maintained steady academic progress while prospering in his fraternity (Pi Kappa Alpha) and staying active with the Outdoor Adventure Club.

But ask Louis about his defining moment while a student at CCU and he won’t hesitate to tell you about his study abroad experience. For six months, Louis lived and studied in Australia. He traveled the entire east coast of the continent and enjoyed the time of his life.

Although the two major cities Louis wants to potentially land in might not offer the scenic sights that Australia did, they will surely provide him with another set of life changing moments. We wish him the best.

Louis says that his favorite class he took at CCU was sculpture.
Louis is a senior

Q&A with Louis

How did you hear about Coastal?: A Coastal Carolina Office Admissions counselor came to visit my high school.

Why did you come to Coastal?: I came because of the location and because it was far from home.

Favorite professor: Brian Rossler

Favorite class: Sculpture

Favorite aspect of Coastal?: The student to faculty ratio really allows students to connect with their professors and gain insight. We are given the tools we need to succeed.

Favorite aspect of living in the Conway/Myrtle Beach area?: I love going to the beach at night.

Clubs/Intramurals/other extracurricular activities involved in?: I am a member of the Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity and a member of the Outdoor Adventure Club.

Do you work anywhere currently (either on or off campus)?: Yes! On campus for the Department of Foreign Languages.

Plans after graduation?:  Move back to NYC and work for an entertainment company such as MTV.        

What are your hobbies?: Traveling, hiking, camping, playing the guitar.

Do you have any hidden talents?: I can play the guitar and I can draw

Bonus Info: Coastal gave me the opportunity to live and study in Australia for six months. I traveled the whole east coast of the continent and it was amazing.