Taylor Nacci

The official logo of 2016 #CCUfamily

Name: Taylor Nacci

Hometown: Woolwich Township, New Jersey

Year in School: Junior

Major: Political Science

 ‌Taylor describes herself as

Taylor's Video

When asked to describe herself in one word, Taylor Nacci responded with “extra.” For those of us not well-versed in Generation Z slang, “extra” can mean over the top or dramatic. Don’t worry, Taylor embraces the self-proclaimed descriptor and is using her ambitious nature to succeed at Coastal.

A junior from Woolwich Township, N.J., Taylor came to Coastal based off of favorable online research and the desire to attend an institution that would give her some independence relative to where she grew up. Once on campus, she joined Phi Sigma Sigma. Becoming part of a sorority helped Taylor become heavily involved at CCU, a decision she is happy she made.

An aspiring divorce attorney, Taylor is studying political science. She is supplementing her education with experience as well – she is an intern at a Myrtle Beach law firm.  Taylor knows that CCU is providing her with the initial tools necessary to one day become a lawyer.

“CCU really helped me grow as a person. I feel so much more confident and mature. The school just made me feel ambitious and want to do more,” Taylor says.

We appreciate Taylor’s efforts and are excited to see how she continues to “do more” during the second half of her undergraduate career.

Taylor is a political science student

Q&A with Taylor

How did you hear about Coastal?: A girl from my high school was admitted and I started researching online!

Why did you come to Coastal?: I really wanted to get away from home and be independent.

Favorite professor: Paul Sebo, Ph.D.

Favorite class: Poli 339- Diplomacy

Favorite aspect of Coastal?: How gorgeous the campus is and how everything is within walking distance.

Favorite aspect of living in the Conway/Myrtle Beach area?: It’s so different from New Jersey. There are so many things to do and it is a beautiful place to live and get an education.

Clubs/Intramurals/other extracurricular activities involved in?: Phi Sigma Sigma and the Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society

Do you work anywhere currently (either on or off campus)?: I am an intern at the Lovely Law Firm in Myrtle Beach.

Plans after graduation?:  Law school in or around Philadelphia. 

What are your hobbies?: Hanging out with my sorority sisters!!

Bonus Info:

- I was a Panhellenic Pi Chi during the fall 2018 recruitment.

- I was a chairperson of three different positions within my sorority.

- My sorority would definitely agree that I am the most outgoing girl ever.


Taylor is from Woolwich Township, N.J.