In This Section

Department of Coastal & Marine Systems Science Directory

Coastal Science Center Suite 151  |  843-349-4019

CMSS Faculty

Shaowu Bao
Assistant Professor
Coastal Science 151D  |  843-349-6633  |  sbao@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Photo Coming Soon - Placeholder

Paul T. Gayes, Ph.D.
Palmetto Professor of Marine Science and Geology
Executive Director, Burroughs & Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies
Coastal Science 122  |  843-349-4015  |  ptgayes@coastal.edu  |  more »

Roi Gurka

‌Roi Gurka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coastal Science 178E  |  843-349-5097  |  rgurka@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Erin E. Hackett, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Coastal Science 178D  |  843-349-4087  |  ehackett@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Till J.J. Hanebuth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coastal Science 151E  |  843-349-2753  |  thanebuth@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Susan M. Libes, Ph.D.
Professor of Marine Science and Chemistry
Director, Waccamaw Watershed Academy
Coastal Science 117  |  843-349-4028  |  susan@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Varavut Limpasuvan, Ph.D.
Professor, Kerns Palmetto Professor of Applied Physics
Academic Office and Classroom 2 222  |  843-349-2826  |  var@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Thomas Mullikin Sr., J.D.
Research Professor
Coastal Science 151F  |  843-349-2202  |  tmullikin@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Richard Peterson

‌‌Richard Neil Peterson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Coastal Science 151A  |  843-349-4057  |  rpeters2@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

 

Leonard J. Pietrafesa, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Coastal Science 122  |  843-349-4017  |  lpietraf@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Richard F. Viso, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Assistant Director, Department of Coastal and Marine Systems Science
Coastal Science 151J  |  843-349-4022  |  rviso@coastal.edu  |  more »

VIEW CCU FACULTY PROFILE »

Staff

Karen K. Fuss
Graduate Student Services Coordinator
Department of Coastal and Marine Systems Science
Coastal Science 151K  |  843-349-4058  |   kfuss@coastal.edu

Heather Groundwater
Environmental Lab Technician
Coastal Science 109  |  843-349-2315  |  hgroundwa@coastal.edu

 Kelly Hall
Temporary-Volunteer Monitoring Coordinator
Coastal Science 114  |  843-349-4002  |  khall1@coastal.edu

Steven C. Luff
Dive Safety Officer/Lecturer
Coastal Science 151H  |  843-349-4052  |  sluff@coastal.edu

Robert Thomas Moorer
Research Specialist
Coastal Science 123  |  843-349-5092  |  rtmoorer@coastal.edu

Caroline Morton
Environmental Lab Technician
Coastal Science 115  |  843-349-6629  |  cvmorton@coastal.edu

James A. Phillips
Marine Operations Manager/Research Vessel Captain
Coastal Science 160B  |  843-349-4014  |  jamie@coastal.edu

Julie A. Quinn
Administrative Assistant
School of the Coastal Environment
Coastal Science 151I  |  843-349-4019  |  jquinn@coastal.edu

‌Evan Robertson
Data Operations Specialist
Coastal Science 160A  |  843-349-4012  |  erobertso@coastal.edu 

Deborah Jane Stirling
Temporary Employee Researcher
dstirling@coastal.edu

Amanda M. Sturgeon
Environmental Quality Lab Manager
Coastal Science 112  |  843-349-6557  |  ahall@coastal.edu

Lisa Prendergast Swanger
Coastal Waccamaw Watershed Education Program Coordinator
Coastal Science 160C  |  843-349-2839  |  lswanger@coastal.edu

Albert John Taylor
Volunteer Water Quality Monitoring Coordinator
Coastal Science 114  |  843-349-2578  |  ajtaylo3@coastal.edu

‌Danielle Viso
Environmental Lab Technician
Coastal Science 113  |  843-349-6980  |  dviso@coastal.edu