Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Communication, Media, & Culture

Department Administration

Dr. Kyle J. Holody
Department Chair | Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 312 | 843-349-2946 | kholody@coastal.edu | CommChair@coastal.edu

Amber Wise
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 311 | 843-349-2450 | awise@coastal.edu

Dr. Cassandra Hill
Associate Chair | Associate Professor
chill2@coastal.edu

Dr. Corinne Dalelio
Graduate Coordinator | Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 313 (Fall 2020: Streaming only) | 843-349-2963 | cdalelio@coastal.edu

 

Professional Advisors

Lindsey Hanks
Academic Advisor (Last names A-J)
Brittain Hall 332 | 843-349-2035 | clhanks@coastal.edu

Kaitlyn Maines-Presley
Academic Advisor (Last names K-Z)
Brittain Hall 327 | 843-349-2858 | kmpresley@coastal.edu

Faculty

Dr. J.C. Abdallah
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 322 | 843-349-4133 | jabdallah@coastal.edu

Jane A. Bailey
Teaching Associate
(Fall 2020: Brittain 308) | jbailey2@coastal.edu

Nadzeya Batson
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 320 | 843-349-2450 | nvbatson@coastal.edu

Dr. Andrea Bergstrom
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 321 | 843-349-2861 | abergstro@coastal.edu

Dr. Deborah Breede
Professor
Brittain Hall 317 | 843-349-6481 | dbreede@coastal.edu

Claire Calhoun
Teaching Associate
jcalhou3@coastal.edu

Dr. Linsay M. Cramer
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 305 | 843-349-4151 | lcramer@coastal.edu

Erica EdwardsTeaching Associate
eedwards1@coastal.edu

Dr. James Everett
Professor
Brittain Hall 306 (Fall 2020: Streaming only) | 843-349-2583 | jeverett@coastal.edu

Angela Fabbri
Teaching Associate
afabbri1@coastal.edu

Dr. Wes E. Fondren
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 305 (Fall 2020: Streaming only) | 843-349-6656 | wfondren@coastal.edu 

Gwen Fowler
Senior Lecturer
Brittain Hall 316 | 843-349-2288 | gfowler@coastal.edu

Matt Hogue
Athletic Director | Teaching Associate
dhogue@coastal.edu

Dr. Candance Howell
Teaching Associate
chowell@coastal.edu

Caitlyn Jarvis
Teaching Associate

Dr. Sofia Karatza
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 309 (Fall 2020: Streaming only) | 843-349-2496 | skaratza@coastal.edu

Linda Kuykendall
Senior Instructor
lindak@coastal.edu 

Elizabeth Muckensturm
Senior Lecturer

Brittain Hall 325 | 843-349-6968 | emuckenst@coastal.edu

Dr. Adam Pitluk
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 326 | 843-349-2342 | apitluk@coastal.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Ranta
Assistant Professor

Brittain 314 | 843-349-6662 | jranta@coastal.edu 

Brian Roessler
Senior Lecturer

Brittain Hall 318 | 843-349-2163 | broessle@coastal.edu 

Dr. José Sanjinés
Professor

Brittain Hall 319 (Fall 2020: Streaming only) | 843-349-2467 | sanjines@coastal.edu

Kimberly Schumacher
Senior Lecturer

Brittain Hall 316 | 843-349-6572 | kschumach@coastal.edu

Dr. Christina Selby
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 315 (Fall 2020: Streaming only) | 843-349-2954 | cselby@coastal.edu

Jeanne Stewart
Lecturer

Brittain Hall 318 | 843-349-6909 | jstewar1@coastal.edu 

Sharon Tutrone
Lecturer

Brittain Hall 325 | 843-349-2450 | stutrone@coastal.edu 

Dr. Wendy Weinhold
Assistant Professor

Brittain Hall 323 | 843-349-26471 | wweinhold@coastal.edu 

Dr. Misti Williams
Lecturer

Brittain Hall 320 | 843-349-6514 | mwilliams@coastal.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Dahlia DeHaan
Graduate Teaching Assistant
(Fall 2020: Streaming only) | dldehaan@coastal.edu

Sydney Suddreth
Graduate Teaching Assistant
(Fall 2020: Streaming only) | slsuddret@coastal.edu