In This Section

Communication Faculty

Wes Fondren
Department Chair | Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 312  |  843-349-6656  |  wfondren@coastal.edu

Shannon Cook
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 311  |  843-349-2450  |  sncook@coastal.edu

Faculty

Andrea Bergstrom
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 321  |  843-349-2861 | abergstro@coastal.edu

Deborah Breede
Professor
Brittain Hall 317  |  843-349-6481 | dbreede@coastal.edu

Linsay M. Cramer
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 305  |  843-349-4151  |  lcramer@coastal.edu

Corinne Dalelio
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 313  |  843-349-2963 | cdalelio@coastal.edu

James Everett
Professor
Brittain Hall 306  |  843-349-2583 | jeverett@coastal.edu

Cassandra Hill
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 324  |  843-349-6627 | chill2@coastal.edu

Kyle J. Holody
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 308  |  843-349-2946 | kholody@coastal.edu

Sofia Karatza
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 309  |  843-349-2496 | skaratza@coastal.edu

Steve Madden
Professor
Sands 111 |  843-349-2727 | madden@coastal.edu 

Alexander Moe
Assistant Professor
Brittain 315  |  843-349-2108  |  amoe@coastal.edu

Jeffrey Ranta
Assistant Professor
Brittain 314 |  843-349-6662 | jranta@coastal.edu 

Jose Sanjines
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 319  |  843-349-2467 | sanjines@coastal.edu

Christina Selby
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 327  |  843-349-2954 | canderson@coastal.edu

Wendy Weinhold
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 323  |  843-349-26471 | wweinhold@coastal.edu 

Lecturers

Nadzeya Batson
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 320  |  843-349-2450  |  nvbatson@coastal.edu

Gwen Fowler
Senior Lecturer
Brittain Hall 316  |  843-349-2288 | gfowler@coastal.edu

Linda Kuykendall
Senior Instructor
Edwards 231  |  843-349-2446 | lindak@coastal.edu

Elizabeth Muckensturm
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 325  |  843-349-6968 | emuckenst@coastal.edu

Brian Roessler
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 318  |  843-349-2163 | broessle@coastal.edu

Kimberly Schumacher
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 316  |  843-349-6572 | kschumach@coastal.edu

Jeanne Stewart
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 318  |  843-349-6909 | jstewar1@coastal.edu

Sharon Tutrone
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 325  |  843-349-2450  |  stutrone@coastal.edu

Misti Williams
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 320  |  843-349-6514 | mwilliams@coastal.edu

Teaching Associates

Jane A. Bailey
Teaching Associate
jbailey2@coastal.edu

Claire Calhoun
Teaching Associate
jcalhou3@coastal.edu

Erica Edwards
Teaching Associate
eedwards1@coastal.edu

Angela Fabbri
Teaching Associate
afabbri1@coastal.edu

Candace Howell
Teaching Associate
chowell@coastal.edu