Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Communication, Media, and Culture

Department Administration

Dr. Kyle J. Holody
Department Chair | Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 312 | 843-349-2946 | kholody@coastal.edu

Amber Wise
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 311 | 843-349-2450 | awise@coastal.edu

Dr. Cassandra Hill
Associate Chair | Associate Professor
chill2@coastal.edu

Dr. Corinne Dalelio
Graduate Coordinator | Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 313 | 843-349-2963 | cdalelio@coastal.edu 

Professional Advisors

Heather Huffman
Director of Edwards Advising
Brittain Hall 330 | 843-349-2941 | hhuffman@coastal.edu

Faculty

Dr. J. C. Abdallah
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 322 | 843-349-4133 | jabdallah@coastal.edu

Jane A. Bailey
Teaching Associate
jbailey2@coastal.edu

Nadzeya Batson
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 320 | 843-349-2450 | nvbatson@coastal.edu

Dr. Andrea Bergstrom
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 321 | 843-349-2861 | abergstro@coastal.edu

Claire Calhoun
Teaching Associate
jcalhou3@coastal.edu

Dr. Linsay M. Cramer
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 305 | 843-349-4151 | lcramer@coastal.edu

Michael DiGiorgio
Digital Studio Director | Teaching Associate
Edwards Hall 255 | 843-349-2678 | mdigiorgi@coastal.edu

Erica Edwards
Teaching Associate
eedwards1@coastal.edu

Dr. James Everett
Professor
Brittain Hall 306 | 843-349-2583 | jeverett@coastal.edu

Angela Fabbri
Teaching Associate
afabbri1@coastal.edu

Dr. Wes E. Fondren
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 305 | 843-349-6656 | wfondren@coastal.edu 

Gwen Fowler
Senior Lecturer
Brittain Hall 316 | 843-349-2288 | gfowler@coastal.edu

Matt Hogue
Athletic Director | Teaching Associate
dhogue@coastal.edu

Dr. Candance Howell
Teaching Associate
chowell@coastal.edu

Dr. Sofia Karatza
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 309 | 843-349-2496 | skaratza@coastal.edu

Elizabeth MuckensturmSenior Lecturer
Brittain Hall 325 | 843-349-6968 | emuckenst@coastal.edu

Dr. Adam Pitluk
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 326 | 843-349-2342 | apitluk@coastal.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Ranta
Assistant Professor

Brittain 314 | 843-349-6662 | jranta@coastal.edu 

Brian Roessler
Senior Lecturer

Brittain Hall 318 | 843-349-2163 | broessle@coastal.edu 

Dr. José Sanjinés
Professor

Brittain Hall 319 | 843-349-2467 | sanjines@coastal.edu

Kimberly Schumacher
Senior Lecturer

Brittain Hall 316 | 843-349-6572 | kschumach@coastal.edu

Dr. Christina Selby
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 315 | 843-349-2954 | cselby@coastal.edu

Jeanne Stewart
Lecturer

Brittain Hall 318 | 843-349-6909 | jstewar1@coastal.edu 

Sharon Tutrone
Lecturer

Brittain Hall 325 | 843-349-2450 | stutrone@coastal.edu 

Dr. Wendy Weinhold
Associate Professor

Brittain Hall 323 | 843-349-26471 | wweinhold@coastal.edu 

Dr. Misti Williams
Lecturer

Brittain Hall 320 | 843-349-6514 | mwilliams@coastal.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Dahlia DeHaan
Graduate Teaching Assistant
dldehaan@coastal.edu

Krystal Dotson
Graduate Teaching Assistant
krforsh@coastal.edu

Danielle Johnson
Graduate Teaching Assistant
dljohns8@coastal.edu

Stephanie Mobley
Graduate Teaching Assistant
spmobley@coastal.edu

Sydney Suddreth
Graduate Teaching Assistant
slsuddret@coastal.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Deborah Breede
Professor
dbreede@coastal.edu

Linda Kuykendall
Senior Instructor
lindak@coastal.edu 

Dr. Steven Madden
Distinuished Professor Emeritus
madden@coastal.edu

 

The Department of Communication, Media, and Culture at Coastal Carolina University is committed to the pursuit of intentional, reflective, and systemic practices and praxes to mitigate and alleviate exclusion, inequity, hate, violence, and any forms of communication that sustain or reinforce such attitudes and behaviors. As members of the National Communication Association (NCA), we affirm the values expressed in its Credo for Free and Responsible Communication in a Democratic Society and its Resolution Condemning White Supremacy in Political Discourse. We are committed to working towards social justice and the condemnation of communication and actions that promote and/or express hatred, discrimination, intolerance, and violence.