In This Section

Computing Sciences Directory

Department of Computing Sciences
115 Chanticleer Dr. East
P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054
843-349-2116  843-349-2386 (fax)

View Campus Map »    Find us on Google Maps »

facebook icon

Administration

Jean French, Ph.D.
Professor; Chair, Department of Computing Sciences
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 232
843-234-3430  |  jennis@coastal.edu  View profile »

Melanie McKeefery
Administrative Specialist
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 233
843-349-2116  |  mryan@coastal.edu  View profile »

Faculty

Sam Abuomar, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 221
843-349-4182  |  oabuomar@coastal.edu  |  

Crystal Cox, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 229
843-349-2144  |  crystal@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

William M. Jones Jr., Ph.D.
Professor
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 235
843-349-4142  |  wjones@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Sathish A.P. Kumar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 219
843-349-2810  |  skumar@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Michael Murphy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 238
843-349-2834  |  mmurphy2@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Erin Rickard, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 220
843-349-2098  |  hrickard@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Lecturers

Timothy Burke
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 225
843-349-4192  |  tburke@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Ross Foultz, DCS
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 223
843-349-2081  |  rfoultz@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Clint Fuchs
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 228
843-349-2676  |  clintf@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Richard Matthews
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 227
843-349-2359  |  rmatthe@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Tonya Melvin-Bryant
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 224
843-349-2072  |  tmelvinb@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Cory Nance
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 237
843-349-2646  |  canance@coastal.edu  |  View profile »

Tally Wright
Academic Office and Classroom 2 (AOC2) 223
843-349-2081  |  tlwright@coastal.edu  |  View Profile »

Associates

Unless otherwise stated, the following instructors may not have an office or telephone number, and should be reached via email.

Rosemary Burke
rosemary@coastal.edu

Jason Carman
jcarman@coastal.edu

Mark Cohen
mcohen1@coastal.edu

Joyce Dorman, Ph.D.
jdorman@coastal.edu

Vivian Ford
Singleton 234  |  843-349-2733  |  vford@coastal.edu

Dennis French
Sands Hall 113-F  |  843-349-6538  |  dfrench@coastal.edu

Robert Juba
rjuba@coastal.edu

Norene Kemp
nkemp@coastal.edu

Ashley Smith Long
Wall Building 105B  |  843-349-4171  |  asmith2@coastal.edu

William Marilla
wmarilla@coastal.edu

T'Mars McCallum
tmccallum@coastal.edu

Anil Saxena
Smith Science 205C  |  843-349-2873  |  aksaxena@coastal.edu

James Streicher
Wall 105G  |  843-349-6921  |  jstreiche@coastal.edu

Joseph Temple
jtemple@coastal.edu

Lou Ann Timmons
ltimmons@coastal.edu

Katherine Wagner
kwagner@coastal.edu 

Emeriti Faculty

E. Eugene Collins
Professor Emeritus
gene@coastal.edu

Steve Sheel
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
steves@coastal.edu