Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council

The Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council (AIDC) functions as an advisory council and recommending body to the Office of the President and liaison to divisions, offices, and units across the university on issues of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Overseeing a wide range of diversity and inclusion related issues across the university, the AIDC’s primary responsibilities include: 

  1. Developing and disseminating the campus climate reports.  
  2. Developing access, inclusion, and diversity-related recommendations in alignment with the university strategic plan that include strategies, individuals responsible for specific actions, timelines for implementation, and measurable outcomes that reflect the continuous improvement of campus climate, equity, and diversity. 
  3. Accessing and monitoring the implementation of the access, inclusion, and diversity-related strategic initiatives.
  4. Reporting on the progress toward achieving strategic access, diversity and inclusion goals.
  5. Reviewing and revising (as needed) access, diversity, and inclusion goals and strategies.
  6. Promote knowledge, skill, and institutional practices toward diversity, equity, and inclusion.
ACCESS, INCLUSION AND DIVERSITY COUNCIL    

Sandy Baldridge-Adrian

Staff Senate

NA

sabaldri@coastal.edu

Reygan Anderson

Student Representative

2022-2024

randers5@coastal.edu

Cassandra Boyd

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

NA

cboyd1@coastal.edu 

Harry Titus

Staff Representative

2022-2024

hltitus@coastal.edu

Jeniffer Silver

Staff Representative

2022-2024

jasilver@coastal.edu

Jerome Christia

Wall College – Dean’s Representative

NA

christia@coastal.edu

Carolyn Dillian

Spadoni College – Dean’s Representative

NA

cdillian@ coastal.edu

Emily Gaspar

Co-chair

NA

egaspar@coastal.edu

Sara Hottinger

Honors College – Dean’s Representative

NA

shottinge@coastal.edu

Danielle Dillon

Staff Representative

2022-2024

ddillon@coastal.edu

Joshua Moore

Intercultural and Inclusion Student Services

NA

jmoore11@coastal.edu

Arlise McKinney

Faculty Senate

NA

amckinney@coastal.edu 

Sara Peacock

Dean of Students

NA

speacock@coastal.edu

Lindsay Charters

Staff Representative

2022-2024 

lcharters@coastal.edu

Gary Schmidt

Edwards College – Dean’s Representative

NA

gschmidt@coastal.edu 

Atiya Stokes-Brown

Co-chair

NA

astokesb@coastal.edu 

Carrie Taylor

Center for Global Engagement

NA

ctaylor3@coastal.edu

William G. Ambrose, Jr.

Gupta College of Science – Dean’s Representative

NA

wabrose@coastal.edu