In This Section

Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council

The Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council (AIDC) functions as an advisory council and recommending body to the Office of the President and liaison to divisions, offices and units across the university on issues of diversity, equity and inclusion. Overseeing a wide range of diversity and inclusion related issues across the university, the AIDC’s primary responsibilities include: 

  1. Developing and disseminating the campus climate reports.  
  2. Developing access, inclusion and diversity related recommendations in alignment with the university strategic plan that include strategies, individuals responsible for specific actions, timelines for implementation and measurable outcomes that reflect continuous improvement of campus climate, equity and diversity. 
  3. Accessing and monitoring the implementation of the access, inclusion and diversity related strategic initiatives.
  4. Reporting on the progress toward achieving strategic access, diversity and inclusion goals.
  5. Reviewing and revising (as needed) access, diversity and inclusion goals and strategies.
  6. Promote knowledge, skill, and institutional practices toward diversity, equity and inclusion.
Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council
Sandy Baldridge-Adrian Staff Senate Representative 2019-2021 sabaldri@coastal.edu
Jean Bennett Staff Representative 2019-2021 jbennet1@coastal.edu
Alexis Brown Student Representative 2019-2021 asbrown6@coastal.edu
Teresa Burns Faculty Representative 2019-2021 tburns@coastal.edu
Heather Edwards Student Representative 2019-2021 haedward@coastal.edu
Ashley Gaddy Staff (appointed) 2019-2021 agaddy@coastal.edu
Emily Gaspar Co-chair NA egaspar@coastal.edu
Tiffany Hollis Faculty Representative 2019-2021 thollis@coastal.edu 
Amir Maleki  Staff (appointed) 2019-2021 amaleki@coastal.edu 
Arlise McKinney Faculty Senate Representative 2019-2021  amckinney@coastal.edu 
Peter Paquette  Staff (appointed) 2019-2021  ppaquette@coastal.edu 
Sherri Restauri Faculty Representative 2019-2021  srestauri@coastal.edu 
Caesar Ross Staff Representative 2019-2021  cross@coastal.edu 
Gary Schmidt Faculty Representative 2019-2021  gschmidt@coastal.edu 
Gregory Stephens Student Representative 2019-2021  gsseay@coastal.edu 
Atiya Stokes-Brown Co-chair NA  astokesb@coastal.edu 
Allie Tanner Administrative Support NA  altanner@coastal.edu 
Vacant SGA Representative 2019-2021