Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council

The Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council (AIDC) functions as an advisory council and recommending body to the Office of the President and liaison to divisions, offices and units across the university on issues of diversity, equity and inclusion. Overseeing a wide range of diversity and inclusion related issues across the university, the AIDC’s primary responsibilities include: 

  1. Developing and disseminating the campus climate reports.  
  2. Developing access, inclusion and diversity related recommendations in alignment with the university strategic plan that include strategies, individuals responsible for specific actions, timelines for implementation and measurable outcomes that reflect continuous improvement of campus climate, equity and diversity. 
  3. Accessing and monitoring the implementation of the access, inclusion and diversity related strategic initiatives.
  4. Reporting on the progress toward achieving strategic access, diversity and inclusion goals.
  5. Reviewing and revising (as needed) access, diversity and inclusion goals and strategies.
  6. Promote knowledge, skill, and institutional practices toward diversity, equity and inclusion.
ACCESS, INCLUSION AND DIVERSITY COUNCIL
Sandy Baldridge-Adrian Staff Senate Representative NA sabaldri@coastal.edu
Jean Bennett Staff Representative 2019-2021 jbennet1@coastal.edu
Cassandra Boyd Office of Diversity and Inclusion Representative NA cboyd1@coastal.edu 
TBA Student Government Association Representative NA
Teresa Burns Faculty Representative 2019-2021 tburns@coastal.edu
TBA Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Representative NA  
Jerome Christia Wall College – Dean’s Representative N/A christia@coastal.edu
Carolyn Dillian Spadoni College – Dean’s Representative NA cdillian@ coastal.edu
Emily Gaspar Co-chair NA egaspar@coastal.edu
Sara Hottinger Honors College – Dean’s Representative NA shottinge@coastal.edu
Tiffany Hollis Faculty Representative 2019-2021 thollis@coastal.edu 
Joshua Moore Intercultural and Inclusion Student Services NA jmoore11@coastal.edu
Arlise McKinney Faculty Senate Representative NA  amckinney@coastal.edu 
Sara Peacock  Dean of Students NA ppaquette@coastal.edu 
Sherri Restauri Faculty Representative 2019-2021  srestauri@coastal.edu 
Caesar Ross Staff Representative 2019-2021  cross@coastal.edu 
Gary Schmidt Edwards College – Dean’s Representative NA  gschmidt@coastal.edu 
Gregory Stephens Student Representative 2019-2021  ggstephen@coastal.edu 
Atiya Stokes-Brown Co-chair NA  astokesb@coastal.edu 
Carrie Taylor Center for Global Engagement NA  ctaylor3@coastal.edu
William G. Ambrose, Jr. Gupta College of Science – Dean’s Representative NA wabrose@coastal.edu