Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council

The Access, Inclusion and Diversity Council (AIDC) functions as an advisory council and recommending body to the Office of the President and liaison to divisions, offices and units across the university on issues of diversity, equity and inclusion. Overseeing a wide range of diversity and inclusion related issues across the university, the AIDC’s primary responsibilities include: 

  1. Developing and disseminating the campus climate reports.  
  2. Developing access, inclusion and diversity related recommendations in alignment with the university strategic plan that include strategies, individuals responsible for specific actions, timelines for implementation and measurable outcomes that reflect continuous improvement of campus climate, equity and diversity. 
  3. Accessing and monitoring the implementation of the access, inclusion and diversity related strategic initiatives.
  4. Reporting on the progress toward achieving strategic access, diversity and inclusion goals.
  5. Reviewing and revising (as needed) access, diversity and inclusion goals and strategies.
  6. Promote knowledge, skill, and institutional practices toward diversity, equity and inclusion.
Sandy Baldridge-Adrian Staff Senate Representative NA
Jean Bennett Staff Representative 2019-2021
Cassandra Boyd Office of Diversity and Inclusion Representative NA 
TBA Student Government Association Representative NA
Teresa Burns Faculty Representative 2019-2021
TBA Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Representative NA  
Jerome Christia Wall College – Dean’s Representative N/A
Carolyn Dillian Spadoni College – Dean’s Representative NA cdillian@
Emily Gaspar Co-chair NA
Sara Hottinger Honors College – Dean’s Representative NA
Tiffany Hollis Faculty Representative 2019-2021 
Joshua Moore Intercultural and Inclusion Student Services NA
Arlise McKinney Faculty Senate Representative NA 
Sara Peacock  Dean of Students NA 
Sherri Restauri Faculty Representative 2019-2021 
Caesar Ross Staff Representative 2019-2021 
Gary Schmidt Edwards College – Dean’s Representative NA 
Gregory Stephens Student Representative 2019-2021 
Atiya Stokes-Brown Co-chair NA 
Carrie Taylor Center for Global Engagement NA
William G. Ambrose, Jr. Gupta College of Science – Dean’s Representative NA