Honors SILA Winners - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

SILA Nominees and Winners in the HTC Honors College

WGST studentsLuciano CastroTyler ReillyAdonya Pertell and Keegan Vath

Coastal Carolina University held its annual Student Involvement and Leadership Awards (SILA) ceremony on Monday, April 18, 2022. The event celebrates outstanding students, faculty, and staff. The HTC Honors College was proud to have several students and faculty recognized during the event. Please join us in congratulating the following nominees and winners from the Honors College:

Student Winners

  • Sage Short - Ronald D. Lackey Service Award
  • Luciano Castro - Unsung Hero Award 
  • Devi Spletzer - LiveWell Office Step Up! Award
  • Tyler Rielly - First-Year Resident Advisor (RA) of the Year

Faculty Winners

  • Louis Keiner, Ph.D. (Director of Honors) - Pat Singleton Young Student Advocate of the Year 
  • Ina Seethaler, Ph.D. (Associate Professor and Director of Women's & Gender Studies) - Student Engagement Award and Student Organization Advisor of the Year 

Student Nominees

  • Ally Bane
  • Olivia Brannen
  • Sophie Cashin
  • Addison Clary
  • Briar Ownby-Connolly
  • Cindy Dinh
  • Savannah Downey
  • Holly McGrath
  • Natalie Morris
  • Adonya Pertell
  • Hayley Salsberry
  • Mackenzie Sarne
  • Bailey Sweitzer
  • Derek Tompkins
  • Nic Urbanek
  • Keegan Vath

 Faculty Nominees

  • Wendy Weinhold (Women's and Gender Studies affiliated faculty)


To see the full list of SILA winners, click here.